We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for the area..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Logan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Logan to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Logan
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Marietta, Ohio
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
265 hotel reviews
Reviews in 204 cities Reviews in 204 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“very good for the area..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed here one other time...I arrived mid afternoon descent size lot to get a semi into ..for the rural area this is a great place ..clean..nice price ($79.00)..people very freindly..only complaint the beds are not as comfy as most other Holiday Inn Expess'...besides that everything was great...considering the rural area this is a great find midway between columbus and nelsonville...mexican rest. and locally owned bbq rib place next door...I will stay here the next time Im in the area (wish they had softer beds)...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
45
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dakar, Senegal
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We were so surprised by the wonderful accomodations! The frong desk staff was very friendly, rooms clean, pool and hot tub very nice (and pool was open 24/7--so great for families with small children who like to get up before the sun rises!). Will not find a better place in this area!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

My recent trip to Logan, Ohio was unexpected and urgent. The staff at this hotel were terrific from the start. Reservations were easy, and the staff were helpful and efficient. The rooms were sizable and clean, and the site quiet and comfy, even on New Year's eve. If you find yourself in Logan, I would recommend this hotel. The workout room left a lot to be desired, but free breakfast was nice (although I'd recommend keeping it open until 10 since every morning at 9:30, the place was packed!) and cookies and snacks in the p.m. a treat!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor which worked well for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

We started here for new years and it was a great hotel. Very clean and staff was great. Only downfall was the bed was very uncomfortable but I would stay there again. Breakfast was great and so was the hot tub.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed two nights! The hotel room was very clean, (had a refrigerator and Microwave *requested prior to arrival) the front desk clerk(s) were super friendly and helpful! The pool was great! The Hot Tub was ok *could stand to be a little hotter but still very nice after a long day of hiking. The FREE breakfast was really nice *well stocked with plenty of things to chose from! The hotel in centrally located to ALL the major activities within the Hocking Hills Park area! Highly recommend this hotel! BTW, our neighbors (room next to ours) brought their dog (have for the past five years) and were told they are no longer pet friendly! They allowed them to stay but future visits no pets allowed! PS We wanted pizza for dinner and the desk clerk told us about Pizza Crossing! We picked ours up but they do delivery - FANTASTIC PIZZA - just one exit down from the hotel! Thanks Katline for the tip!

Room Tip: Request the 3rd floor; first time we'd stayed on this level - very quiet, could not hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
125 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Clean, quiet place to stay. Staff was top notch. Breakfast excellent, area clean, breakfast bar well stocked. We stayed 2 nights, breakfast was different each morning. Wi-Fi worked well.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Super nice place to stay while visiting the local attractions. You can trust that the hotel and rooms will be clean. The price was great for the ammenities that were received. The staff helped with everything we needed all we had to do is ask! The breakfast and the breakfast staff was fantastic. This hotel is also very centrally located to all attractions and restaurants! We enjoyed sitting by the fire after breakfast. Even though the hotel was full we had excellent service in a timely manner.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Logan

Address: 12916 Grey St, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio. Conveniently located off of Route 33 exit onto Route 664 , within walking distance to the Millstone BBQ restaurant and bar. Beautiful Lake Logan is just minutes away along with Old Man's Cave and it's numerous waterfalls. If you are traveling on business or pleasure our hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart roast coffee at our complimentary smart start breakfast bar. Plan some time to visit the local craft and antique shops. Enjoy our 24 hour heated pool, whirlpool and fitness center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Hocking Hills-Logan Ohio also offers weekday specials Sunday through Thursday. The Hocking Hills area has some of the best hunting in Ohio Our spacious guest rooms offer free High speed Internet access, free local phone calls, expanded cable with HBO. Our hotel has all the in room amenities that you come to expect, along with forget me items at our front desk. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to stay smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Logan Hotel Logan
Holiday Inn Logan
Logan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.