We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Cascada

La Cascada
30683 Red Rock Ct, Logan, OH 43138
(740) 380-6803
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Logan, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you like Mexican food, this is a great place to eat. Servers are friendly. Service is very fast & efficient. Food is nice and hot.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    32
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Logan, Ohio, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“La Cascada Logan”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

It is one of two Mexican Restairants in Logan, and is the larger, noisier, promotes the serving of alcohol, has the same menu for several years. The service is almost always slow, and the owner micromanages the servers when he is not in the kitchen; Loud Mexican Music, fair to average food, usually served hot and pleasant presentation. It is located across from the Holiday
Express hotel. Prices without alcohol are pretty reasonable.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bsearched
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“No Bueno”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went there with family. Greeted quickly and seated quickly. Chips and salsa and drink order was quick. So why rating at 2? They hit all 4 of my restaurant pet peeves:
1. There were 3 waitresses talking in the corner, meanwhile we were ready to order. There were only 3 other tables and we had to wait a while to place our order.
2. Food was not hot when it came
3. Our waters were empty and again, place was pretty much empty with waitresses just standing around.
4. Done with my food, had to wait for my check.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASTER
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just Mexican”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Not a great place. Average food. Service was slow and split between to servers. If you are looking for good Mexican food, thisvisvnot my first choice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice option for Mexican in an area with few restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were craving Mexican food after hiking all day, so we stopped at La Cascada. We actually found the service to be very good, and our food was well above average Mexican. There just aren't many options in Logan, so it was nice to find that La Cascada was decent. Would return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Cascada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Cascada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.