We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sides were not homemade but the meal was still so good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M & M Family Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
M & M Family Diner
34 West Main Street, Logan, OH
740-380-9181
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Logan
Cuisines: American, Diner
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“The sides were not homemade but the meal was still so good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We went there for lunch. She had the potato soup and Sloppy Joe sandwich. The sandwich was skimpy but the soup was good sized and delicious. I had the turkey open-face sandwich with dressing and green beans. The turkey was great! real meat, not that chopped and formed meat sliced up. The dressing was also excellent if a little unusually shaped. The potatoes, however, came from a box and the green beans appeared to come from a can although they were not salty like the canned ones usually are.

Service was very good with the co-owner serving us and stopping by to talk.

Price was reasonable for what we got.

Restaurant is located downtown near the Washboard Factory which we toured.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    10
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dearborn, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Home cooking, just like mom used to make”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Marvin and Michelle Bourne own and operate this restaurant, and you should not miss out on this gem. Located in downtown Logan, Ohio, they serve everything from breakfast to dinner. Marvin cooks breakfast, and Michelle creates the most tasty entrees I have enjoyed in a long time. Everything is homemade (obviously) , and it would be hard to recommend any dish in particular, because everything I've had there, I've loved.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were hungry and were looking for a place to eat in Logan. We walked in and met a wonderful lady/server/owner? She was proud of her country cooking and deserved to be. A good honest restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had lunch here today (baked steak, mashed potatoes and green beans) and it was very good indeed. The steak was so tender it fell off the fork and it was a really enjoyable meal. The diner is decorated in an eclectic style which almost borders on kitsch, but it's very 'Americana' and genuine. We were given a warm welcome from the staff. It was clear that a lot of the customers are regulars - the lady who served us knew everyone and took great care of her customers, in particular an elderly couple who she treated with great tenderness. This is not a fancy restaurant, but it offers good value, home-cooked food in a welcoming and friendly setting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Not sure why someone said the food was so bad, ours was very good. Certainly one of the better values in town as well - less than 1/2 the price of The Olde Dutch Restaurant. We had breakfast - eggs, biscuits & gravy, hot cakes, hash browns - everything was delicious...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to M & M Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M & M Family Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.