We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M & M Family Diner

M & M Family Diner
34 West Main Street, Logan, OH
740-380-9181
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 38 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Rochester, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were hungry and were looking for a place to eat in Logan. We walked in and met a wonderful lady/server/owner? She was proud of her country cooking and deserved to be. A good honest restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    10
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had lunch here today (baked steak, mashed potatoes and green beans) and it was very good indeed. The steak was so tender it fell off the fork and it was a really enjoyable meal. The diner is decorated in an eclectic style which almost borders on kitsch, but it's very 'Americana' and genuine. We were given a warm welcome from the staff. It was clear that a lot of the customers are regulars - the lady who served us knew everyone and took great care of her customers, in particular an elderly couple who she treated with great tenderness. This is not a fancy restaurant, but it offers good value, home-cooked food in a welcoming and friendly setting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Not sure why someone said the food was so bad, ours was very good. Certainly one of the better values in town as well - less than 1/2 the price of The Olde Dutch Restaurant. We had breakfast - eggs, biscuits & gravy, hot cakes, hash browns - everything was delicious...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Place, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We ate there last year on our vacation to Hocking Hills. Boy was the staff friendly! My wife has a dairy allergy and they knew just want to serve her. I broke my foot on the trip and the owner was so kind and helped me feel better with the positive attitude.

The food is homemade (not sure what the idiot who commented about the grits), full or flavor and several are family recipes. I loved the small town feel and the great food, feel very southern to me.

Both my wife and I loved it and we even ate there 2 times on our trip!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very nice little diner. Upon entrance, it has the feel of a diner. Mismatched table cloths, mismatched coffee mugs, knickknacks on the wall, etc. Very friendly service. Breakfast was good. I got the Farmer's Roundup, which was a good version of the everything breakfast. Had biscuit, eggs, homefries, covered with gravy and cheese. Wife had a breakfast sandwich. Good, not the very best. Coffee was just ok, nothing special, typical diner coffee. Stop by if you are in the area!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to M & M Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M & M Family Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.