We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M & M Family Diner

M & M Family Diner
34 West Main Street, Logan, OH
740-380-9181
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 39 Restaurants in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We were hungry and were looking for a place to eat in Logan. We walked in and met a wonderful lady/server/owner? She was proud of her country cooking and deserved to be. A good honest restaurant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
UK
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I had lunch here today (baked steak, mashed potatoes and green beans) and it was very good indeed. The steak was so tender it fell off the fork and it was a really enjoyable meal. The diner is decorated in an eclectic style which almost borders on kitsch, but it's very 'Americana' and genuine. We were given a warm welcome from the staff. It was clear that a lot of the customers are regulars - the lady who served us knew everyone and took great care of her customers, in particular an elderly couple who she treated with great tenderness. This is not a fancy restaurant, but it offers good value, home-cooked food in a welcoming and friendly setting.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, OH
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Not sure why someone said the food was so bad, ours was very good. Certainly one of the better values in town as well - less than 1/2 the price of The Olde Dutch Restaurant. We had breakfast - eggs, biscuits & gravy, hot cakes, hash browns - everything was delicious...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank shartman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We ate there last year on our vacation to Hocking Hills. Boy was the staff friendly! My wife has a dairy allergy and they knew just want to serve her. I broke my foot on the trip and the owner was so kind and helped me feel better with the positive attitude.

The food is homemade (not sure what the idiot who commented about the grits), full or flavor and several are family recipes. I loved the small town feel and the great food, feel very southern to me.

Both my wife and I loved it and we even ate there 2 times on our trip!

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very nice little diner. Upon entrance, it has the feel of a diner. Mismatched table cloths, mismatched coffee mugs, knickknacks on the wall, etc. Very friendly service. Breakfast was good. I got the Farmer's Roundup, which was a good version of the everything breakfast. Had biscuit, eggs, homefries, covered with gravy and cheese. Wife had a breakfast sandwich. Good, not the very best. Coffee was just ok, nothing special, typical diner coffee. Stop by if you are in the area!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jhuff819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to M & M Family Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing