We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Guests (15th visit since 2006)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Four Seasons Cabins
14435 Nickel Plate Rd, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Galloway, Ohio
1 review
“Repeat Guests (15th visit since 2006)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visit Four Seasons Cabins numerous times a year. We have been there during Winter, Spring, Summer and Fall. Every season has something special for it's visitors. The accomadations are locatesd on 55 scenic acres, that include wooded hiking trails; a stocked fishing pond; a fruit orchard with numerous varieties of apples,pears, peaches and cherries.

We enjoy both of the cozy 2 bedroom cabins with their wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, direct TV and hot tub. We have spent many nights in front of the fire just relaxing after a full day on the trails. Or, we will open a bottle of wine and relax in the hot tub for a while.
During the warmer months,the elevated deck with a view of the pond makes "happy hour" a very relaxing experience. During the cooler months a fire ring is provided for camp fires and/or weiner/marshmellow roasts. We have been lucky enough to be able to enjoy both.

Lisa and Derek are perfect hosts. They care about the property and the well being of their guests. Any problems, and there have been very few, are taken care of quickly and in a very freindly manner.

I could tell you more about our experiences, but I would recommend you have this wonder experience for yourself!

As you might expect we will return again. Our home away from home!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was our second trip to the Songbird after going last Oct 2011. We have usually stayed at a different place each time we visit the Hocking Hills, but after last year we wanted to come back. The property is beautiful and secluded, yet you are close to all of the attractions. After a long day of hiking, it is nice to be able to settle in for a quiet evening by the fire. I like that the property owners are on site...if you have a problem (we never have), they are right down the lane at their home. Derek and Lisa are great hosts and will do anything to make your stay memorable... champagne, chocolates, flowers, firewood, etc. I am sure we will return in 2013!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed in the Dogwood Cabin last August. We were looking for a private getaway for our honeymoon for a reasonable price. We originally reserved 3 nights, but since there was 1 day between our reservations and the next visitors, we were able to stay a 4th night at a deeply discounted rate. The driveway is a bit steep and if we had known, we would have driven our other car with more ground clearance. Other than that everything was quite nice. The entire house was very clean and welcoming, including bedding. I would recommend bringing bottled water or a Brita filter if you're picky about drinking water. The balcony/deck had wonderful views of the property. The hot tub isn't the one shown on the website, because they have been updated and are actually nicer - wonderfully relaxing to watch the stars while surrounded by nature.

The cabins are very convenient to drive to the Hocking Hills parks and hiking paths. The driveway passes the Dogwood Cabin and the Songbird Cabin is at the very end of it, so Songbird might allow for slightly more privacy, but we had very quiet, respectful neighbors so it didn't make much of a difference while we were there.

When we checked in, the owners were very friendly and let us know they were available if we had any questions or needed suggestions of what to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcanum, OH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Four Season's Songbird Cabin was the perfect, romantic getaway for my husband and I's 9th anniversary. From the awaiting champaign glasses, to the cozy decor, to the seclusion and view of the wilderness from the balcony/ deck, to the hot tube, to the quaint little pond and gazeebo, and the orchard; all were the perfect ingredients for a peaceful, romantic geteway. We will definetely make a return visit!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

OVERPRICED for what you get! Old, worn out decor. Old, worn out linens. Windows were dirty. Perhaps they have no control over the rotten egg smell of the water, but it did NOT add to the ambience. the pictures on there website are very deceiving. The hot tubs in the pictures look nothing like the real thing! The best thing we could say about the property is that it is private.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schirmer, Owner at Four Seasons Cabins, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We appreciate all feed back and we take care of issues when brought to our attention. We always tell guests upon checkin to let us know of any concerns.

In this case, we replaced our futon to a leather sofa and added a new side chair. Prior to this visit we had added a new hot tub (hence the hot tub photo not matching).

We do live in the country and have well water. If you are not use to it we suggest you bring drinking water. Very rarely have we had anyone say anything about the water.

Windows do get cleaned regularly but the cabins are on a gravel lane in the woods.

Our rates are competitive with other similar properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Cabins

Also Known As:
Four Seasons Cabins Ohio/Logan
Address: 14435 Nickel Plate Rd, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Specialty lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy what nature has to offer at the Four Seasons cabins in the beautiful Hocking Hills. Our cozy two bedroom cabins have everything you need for a special getaway. Close to restaurants, attractions and parks. Cabins include hot tubs, fireplaces and Direct TV. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Cabins to your Saves list