We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of LJ's Coffee Shop and Restaurant LLC - CLOSED

LJ's Coffee Shop and Restaurant LLC
2217 East Front St., Logan, OH 43138
740-380-3077
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: LJ's is a family style restaurant/coffee shop. We serve Breakfast all day. Soup and Salad Bar is always an option for lunch and Daily Dinner Specials. We offer a banquet/party room. Our Hours are 5am - 8pm everyday. Try our 100% Whole Bean Columbian Coffee and don't forget to our famous Chicken Salad! Stop by and see us!
ColumbusOH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

3 of us ate breakfast here on a Monday morning. We had eggs, pototoes, bacon and biscuits (the biscuits are home made). Two of us had home fries and one had hash browns. Both were good. The eggs were hot and done to order. Service was good. $25, including tip for 3 of us.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Decent Cheap Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Went before starting the day in the woods. Very friendly service. The food was good, but nothing to write home about. What is nice is the price of their lunch specials. You can get a decent, filling lunch for very cheap!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly service, nothing unique on the menu, the cookies are delicious though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I went to pass some time while waiting for my husband to finish his meeting & decided to order their Texas T tenderloin sandwich with fries. What came out on the plate was a huge bun with two thin "patties" of tenderloin. It was of average taste, nothing significant. The cookies, however, were moist & delicious! Sugar cookies with icing & the sugar cookies with peanut butter icing, drizzled with chocolate...makes up for lack of exciting food on their menu.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hocking Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good Local Spot - Great Desserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Right off US33 at SR328 but still a little out of the way, LJ's is a great coffee shop/restaurant in Logan, Ohio. i've been going there since John was in the back room of the antique mall downtwn. The new digs are great. Don't leave without trying something from the dessert selection!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quiet Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Just having breakfast as we traveled by, this location had easy access. The menu was traditional fair and reasonably priced. We ate for 2 under $15.00, having eggs, bacon, hash browns, and toast with 1 coffee and a side of a cup of sausage gravy. The hash browns were crispy on one side and somewhat mushy in the middle. We were impressed by the gravy which was light yet flavorful. Service was excellent. Noted that regulars were in attendance. We give this a thumbs up.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LJ's Coffee Shop and Restaurant LLC also viewed

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LJ's Coffee Shop and Restaurant LLC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.