We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Log Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sunrise Log Cabins
30080 Phelps Road, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Concord, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location and accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hubby and I along with some close friends always go on an annual Fall trip. We have been to a variety of locations over the years , and this by far was one of the nicest "cabins" we have been to. It was extremely clean and everything that you needed for a weekend trip was provided. Great fire ring in the back yard. You can bring your own fire wood. There was a fun dollar game where clues were left by former guests, and you have to search the house for the dollar bills. Then after finding them, you write your own clues for future guests. Fun...give it a try!

We hiked Ash Cave and Old man's cave which were in close proximity. Both are must -see's. Although we enjoyed Ash a bit more.

You can't go wrong with staying here if you are looking for a quiet getaway and some good hiking. Enjoy!

Cheers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruce W, Owner at Sunrise Log Cabins, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Hello Breber17
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a great stay with us and enjoyed hiking the Hocking Hills. We work very hard to make sure our Cabins are very clean and things are at our guests finger tips. Oh yes, the dollar game can keep you awake at night just thinking about the one you couldn't find. I also have an update. We have firewood at the office for sale now, just let us know next time you stay with us.
Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mentor, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 relaxing days at Sunrise Log Cabins in early September, in the 2 person Country Cottage. What a beautiful and comfortable place! Immaculately clean, peaceful, quiet, private. The bed was comfortable, the jacuzzi and all appliances worked great. Loved the leather sofa and rocking chair in the living room. Every convenience was provided: utensils, dishes, glasses, TV, DVD,CD player. It is spacious inside with the sleeping area divided from the living/kitchen area by a half wall. The bathroom was perfect for 2 and spotless. We so enjoyed soaking in the jacuzzi on the covered deck at night! The deck of this cabin was open in the back so we could stargaze while we soaked. We spent a lot of time sightseeing but we also spent a lot of time in the cabin because it was so nice. The property is well maintained, safe and secure. Conveniently located about 2 miles from Old Man's Cave entrance and approx 5 miles from City of Logan. Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We spent 4 relaxing days at the Lincoln Log Cabin, enjoying evenings by the fire & in the hot tub in May. After a day of hiking, the hot tub was a great way to sooth rarely used sore muscles with no worries, because it was cleaned every day! The location is great, with easy access to all the Hocking Hills attractions, WalMart a few miles away and the free wifi was an added bonus in planning our daily excursions. Plenty of fresh towels, dish soap, hand soap, and the kitchen had a good selection of cookware and utensils. Booking was easy and Zandra was a blessing and a welcoming hostess, with extra tidbits and shortcuts to the parks! We would highly recommend Sunrise Log Cabins and are looking forward to returning, we couldn't fit everything to do in 1 week!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Picked this cabin based on the reviews here and it turned out to be all that and more! Very clean, will go back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We booked with Sunrise specifically because of all the great reviews here on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed! It was only my husband and I, but we stayed at the Pinecrest Cabin since it was the only one available during the time of our visit. It was plenty big for four people with a private bedroom downstairs and a loft upstairs. I was very impressed with how clean both the cabin and hot tub were. The cabin isn’t completely secluded, but we never really saw our neighbors and we certainly weren’t on top of one another by any means. The back porch with the hot tub was great. We even cooked on the propane grill and ate outside one evening. There was plenty of hand and dish soap along with a very adequate supply of towels. The temperature was perfect during our stay so we didn’t find a need for the ceiling fans or propane fire place, but they were available for use. The water pressure wasn’t fantastic, but I only found this a problem because of my extra long, thick hair. The water is soft though so I assume it is treated. It’s nice to know the owners pay attention to every detail of their property. There were plenty of common cooking utensils and dishes and even some cards games. I only met Zandra as we were leaving, but she was such a wonderfully warm person. The type of people that are is definitely reflected in the property. We couldn’t have been happier with our choice of rental and can’t wait to return soon!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My wife and I have traveled to this part of Ohio a few times and have enjoyed our trips. Thanks to Zandra and Sunrise Cabins for adding to a great getaway for us. We stayed at the Lincoln Log Cabin. It was extremely clean. I loved the front porch and of course the hot tube. I would reccomend this cabin to any of my friends or family.

Room Tip: The Licoln Log cabin sat more by itself than the others. If you want a lot of pricacy, this would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

It was a nice relaxing mini-family get-together at the Sunrise Lodge. We had 10 adults and was seriously blown away by the upgrades in this lodge. The lodge was clean with the exception of a few spiders but that is to be expected in the woods. That wasn't a huge dealbreaker, of course. Everything was detailed nicely down to the kids cups. The dollar game was fun and we found some money! The layout was perfect and Bruce (owner) was super nice and helpful. Hot tub was clean. Will recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: AC can make the downstairs more cooler than upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sunrise Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Log Cabins

Also Known As:
Sunrise Log Cabins Ohio/Logan
Address: 30080 Phelps Road, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 23 Specialty lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Sunrise Log Cabins to your Saves list