We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Won't be back” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Inn Towner Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn Towner Motel
92 South Mulberry Street, Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Logan
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Won't be back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

From the outside, the building looks in good repair, although the parking lot and crab grass are uninviting. Motel is situated between a Sheriffs office and City PD. The room walls are cinder block painted an institutional yellow. Some panelling. The furniture and fixtures are retro, original motel furniture from who knows when. 19" tube TV, worked good. The mattresses were clean, or at least not dingy, and no bugs. The room smelled clean, as did the linen, but I did find hair on the blankets and bathroom floor. Bathroom floor linoleum needs replaced. No fridge/coffee pot/micro/telephone/latch on door. Door lock is comparable to a push button bedroom door lock. There was an ice bucket, plenty of toilet paper, cups, and soap complimentary. 75 cent can pop in the lobby. We did end up having a quiet evening and restful night despite our original doubts. The AC worked great, a plus. We however would not return because I expect better quality for $80/night.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pikeville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here during a recent trip to Ohio. The hotel itself is nothing special but it is clean, safe, and cheap. There's not alot of options for hotels in the area. Will most definitely stay here again if I'm ever back in Logan.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you want a clean, no frills, very economical place to sleep comfortably after a long day hiking in Hocking Hills. The woman who owns and operates lives in the Motel. There is a great restaurant just a short walk from the hotel in downtown Logan. The Logan Police station is right next door. Safe, clean, comfortable, and best of all the most inexpensive place to stay when enjoying hiking in the Hills. The Inn Towner is the place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Inn Towner Motel is a simple no frills clean and well lit place to stay in downtown Logan, Ohio. We had a first floor room with two queen sized beds made up with linens that had the briefest whiff and vaguely comforting faint aroma of Clorox when you laid your head upon the pillow. Can't get any cleaner than that!

We checked into our first floor room and discovered there was no bulb in one of the lamps over the beds. A quick trip down to the reception desk and within 10 minutes the bulb was replaced with a new one from the hardware store across the street.

Back to reception for some local information and we received very helpful tips on dining, coffee and sights from the receptionist, Roberta.

Clean, quiet, cheap and plenty of hot water. Next time I pass through Logan I would happily stay at the Inn Towner again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

You also can't beat the rates. It's a great place to stay if you don't need a Hilton or similar and just need a clean place to sleep and shower. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: It's no frills. But if you're in town for the sites and just need a place to stay stay with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganville NJ
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

An adequate place to stay if your needs are outside the motel. A block from charming downtown Logan and convenient to the caves and parks but very minimal - no pool, deck; basic TV, don't believe there were phones in room. Communciation is key means that if you are going to arrive late, please call ahead so they know. It is run by an older couple who's been there as long as I can remember (nearly 30 years) who are very nice.
All tile no carpeting, two blocks from US-33 which is a limited access freeway as you pass Logan. Easily the least expensive lodging solution in town and clean. Have stayed many times over the years, consistent.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn Towner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn Towner Motel

Also Known As:
Inn Towner Motel Ohio/Logan
Address: 92 South Mulberry Street, Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn Towner Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Inn Towner Motel to your Saves list