We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happiness Is.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hocking Hills Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hocking Hills Cabins
14801 Burcham Road, Logan, OH   |  
Hotel amenities
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Happiness Is.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I spent our 5 year anniversary here. Words can't describe how beautiful and romantic this place was. You are secluded from all the other cabins. The one room cabin had a kitchen, living area and bed. There was a porch in the back with a hot tub completely surrounded by trees. You cannot find a better place if you want a romantic get-away with that special someone.

Room Tip: I think any of the cabins would be an excellent choice. We have never been dissatisfied at Hocking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delaware, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked the Working Man's Special for me and my husband's 3rd anniversary. It was a very secluded and perfect place. No outside world to bother you and still very beautiful in the winter. The owners were very friendly. The cabin was great. Clean and just right for a romantic getaway. The hot tub was fantastic.

Room Tip: Print directions to get there because you will probably not have phone service for your gps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was such a quaint place to stay! I adored everything about it! Everything was very clean and well-kept and I definitely will be going back. It was a great getaway for a night and very romantic! I loved sitting out on the back deck in the hot tub in the woods. It was so relaxing. Plus, the stars are so bright at night! It was wonderful all around!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Place was perfect. Cabin had everything you could need. Stayed at happiness is cabin. We plan to make it a yearly visit. The wife and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. We did a lot of hiking and spent the evenings on the porch in the hot tub. College football was on and when you turned the tv through the window you could watch the game. Steve was extremely friendly and helpful making sure we had everything we needed. Thanks for everything and will visit in the fall when the leaves change. Millstone restaurant was a great place for dinner with bourbon ale on tap.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

If you don't want to be bothered by he outside world this is the place. Everything you need is in this one room cozy, cute cabin named Happiness Is. Hocking Hills tourist sites are within 20-30 min driving distance. We spent our days hiking, biking and even a train ride out of Nelsonville.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Please note that some reviews here are written for cabins that happen to be in the Hocking Hills area and are not about the actual Hocking Hills Cabins business by that name. (http://www.hhcabins.com/) My husband and I rented Happiness Is from Aug. 19, 2013 to Aug. 21, 2013. The first thing we seen when we pulled in the drive to the office was a doe and her fawn. When we arrived Steve (one of the owners) was waiting for us in the office. He checked us in and as we went back to our van we realized that we had a flat tire. Steve put air in the flat tire and our spare for us because we just wanted to get to our cabin as we came directly from work and it was about 8:30pm. The cabin was beautiful. The pictures on the web site don't do it justice. We had the "Working Mans Romance Package". When we entered the cabin It was spotless, the pizza and food basket that are part of the package were in the fridge waiting for us and a beautiful bouquet of flowers were on the table. The hot tub was clean and at the correct temperature. There was plenty of towels for our stay, everything was exactly as described. I saw deer each morning when I went on the back porch to drink my coffee in the swing. Both owners really went out of their way to make our stay as perfect as possible. On the morning after our arrival our tire was flat again so my husband changed it only to find out the the seal on the spare had broken. The owners were great making sure we had everything we needed while we waited for AAA to show up. We are planning on going back in October this year and renting 2 cabins so that we can take our children and some friends. The service here is the best. We will be back yearly for our anniversary.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Streetsboro, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed in the Happiness Is cabin. It was perfect. Everything we could possibly need was in the cabin. We really enjoyed the porch-coffee in the morning, then hot tub at night. The cabin was very isolated from the other cabins, very private. We enjoyed it so much that we are already planning our next trip.

Thank you for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hocking Hills Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Cabins

Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Cabins Hotel
Hocking Hills Cabins Hotel Logan
Hocking Hills Cabins Ohio/Logan
Address: 14801 Burcham Road, Logan, OH
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Specialty lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. We now do weddings! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hocking Hills Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hocking Hills Cabins to your Saves list