We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hocking Hills Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hocking Hills Cabins
14801 Burcham Road, Logan, OH   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty lodging in Logan
Maumee, Ohio
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We stayed at the cabins last fall. It was quiet, romantic, and clean. We enjoyed the scenery!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
3
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

I booked the wildflower cabin earlier this week, booking the romantic weekend get-away package for $750. This package included two nights stay at Hocking Hills Cabin, a dual massage in your cabin, a private traveling chef-with steak and lobster cooked in our cabin!! 3 gift certificates for our meals, dinner for friday night, breakfast and lunch for saturday, a fireside bundle which included robes, house slippers and bundles of wood. I have to say that the entire package was worth every single dollar spent!! My husband and I had an opportunity to connect and celebrate our anniversary and this was the perfect place. Our sevrice was great, Barb was fantastic, she set everything up before we arrived and we are so greatful for this!! Our cabin was amazing, so clean, the linen smelled so good, the pots and pans were in excellent condition. The bathroom was perfect ad the beds were very comfortable. the hot tub was clean and I just loved all of the deatil that was in this cabin. I have stayed in cabins in Gatlinburg several times before and they have nothing on Hocking Hills Cabins. We had a perfect, quiet secluded cabin and felt really safe as well. If you end up at Hocking Hills for first time like us, you have to stay at Hocking Hills Cabins. The cabins and service are top notch. Our stay here was perfect, we could not have asked for anything more. We just loved it and will definitely be back and will stay at Hocking Hills Cabins. If you want good service,a clean cabin, seclusion and a jamming hot tub, stay with Hocking Hills Cabins. We will definitely use Hocking Hills Cabins again!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

This was a great place to stay. We stayed in the happiess cabin and it was wonderful. The scenery was beautiful we even had the option to see some deers below our cabin. This was a very clean cabin and in a secluded area so we could enjoy time together. We would definately return here and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We chose Hocking Hills Cabins as our destination to be married in a private ceremony, and it was perfect. Short, sweet, and to the point, which is just what we wanted, although could have had more elaborate ceremony if we chose to. The flowers provided were beautiful, and the cake that was included was yummy... seriously.

The Anniversary Cabin is where we stayed, very clean with everything you could need for a weekend away. The hot tub on the balcony over looking the woods was great, as well as the view while sitting and enjoying a beverage...

We also loved the location, not too far away from anything, and easy to find (not fun to have search for an isolated cabin in the middle of nowhere when it ends up cuts into your vacation time).

This will definitely be a place we return to celebrate our lives together... thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and looking forward to a romantic weekend. Our home backs up to the woods so we are accustom to 'rustic charm' bugs and all. We had the Cherokee cabin in Cabin in the Pines. I noticed ants throughtout the kitchen, including inside the cupboards, and in the bathroom. I wasn't too alarmed since we were deep in the woods. Just before going to bed I turned on the lights in the bedroom to find swarms of ants all over the bed, headboard and nightstand. We tried to brush them off thinking it was maybe due to inactivity in the room but they were back in a few minutes. Needless to say I was mortified. I tried calling the 800 number but no one answered. The cabin did not have a land line and the cell phone signals were pretty bad. I had to sleep on the loveseat and my husband slept on the sofa. We barely slept a wink and left the cabin very early. I tried calling the staff but couldn't get a connection. We finally found someone at the office and were told we would not be charged at all because of the problem. They were aware of the problem for two weeks and they still rented it out. They charged us anyway and when I called they refused to call me back. I would never stay anywhere in Hocking Hills. We had to go home that Saturday morning and it ruined our anniversary. The people are unproffesional and rude and liars.
Shame on them for taking advantage and cheating people.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hhcabins, Owner at Hocking Hills Cabins, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
I'm really sorry you had an unpleasant stay in the Hocking Hills, however the business that you stayed with and the business that you posted this review to is not the same business. We understand that it is sometimes hard to distinguish our business from other businesses with a like name. Hocking Hills is the area that you are coming to not every cabin is called Hocking Hills Cabins.
Hocking Hills Cabins has been in business for 17 years and our current and past guest have a hard time distinguishing between which cabins were the first ones that we built. We have good clean water, fully equipt kitchens and fresh clean cabins. We do have the occasional light bulb go out or hot tub go down but we also provide our guests with a 24 hour cell phone number for maintenance. We live on the property and take great pride in our business.
We would be happy to give you a tour of our property on a return visit to the Hocking Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The owner did the EXACT SAME THING to me that she did to the woman who wrote the review in February 2011, except I made the mistake of making reservations and showing up. I went in with two groupons and she told me I could only use one. I read her the "fine print" on the groupon and it had absolutely no restrictions on how many could be used at one time. She literally told me "well, then it's groupon's fault and you have to deal with them. Not my problem". Not only did she say that, she said the exact same thing to me about how "Groupon's purpose is to bring more people in". She was incredibly rude. I walked out and will NEVER go there and encourage all of you to STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Being a previous resident of the Hocking Hills..I had not been back to in 5 years. Only had one night, however, it was so wonderful to go back to the quietness...Our cabin was absolutely perfect for us. The owners have obviously taken into consideration all the needs of a tenant..and most impressive to me, it was obviously how well they were maintained. Having an owner on site and taking care of a property is huge in my opinion. I had absolutely no concerns over the cleanliness of the unit and also of the hot tub. At night it was so relaxing to sit in the hot tub and soak in the sounds of NOTHING! and in the morning...I sat outside with my coffee and listened to the sounds of the birds...I heard cardinals-woodpeckers and a mockingbird...wonderful! Already thinking about when we can return.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hocking Hills Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Cabins

Address: 14801 Burcham Road, Logan, OH
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 23 Specialty lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. Stay with us for the perfect hot-tub hide-a-way. Our spotless, secluded cabins offer a great place to be cozy. Romance packages, Traveling Chef, in-cabin spa treatments, flowers, gift baskets, and food bundles. Everything you need to celebrate that special time in a special place. We now do weddings! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Cabins Hotel Logan
Hocking Hills Cabins Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hocking Hills Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hocking Hills Cabins to your Saves list
;