We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins At Hickory Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Save
You added Cabins At Hickory Ridge to your Saves list
37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Peaceful Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed three nights in February 2014 in the Eagles Lodge. The cabin is beautifully built and nicely decorated. We walked in to a candlelit room with music softly drifting down from the master bedroom in the loft. We quickly built our first fire with the wood which was already stacked and ready in the fireplace. We took advantage of the well maintained hot tub and were impressed how well it kept up with our unusually frigid weather. The large towels and warm robes they provided were a bonus when heading out the patio door. The cabin sits within a mile of a fairly main route and far enough off the road to drown out any noise from cars, neighbors, etc. The drive is pretty steep but they did a good job clearing off the snow in preparation of our mid-week arrival. Although it was just the two of us, we did note the cabin could sleep 8 couples comfortably. We had a geat time, enjoyed meeting our hosts and are already planning our return visit!

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We have stayed several times and have never been disappointed. On this trip my husband and I stayed at this cabin for two nights and another cabin in the area another night. There was no comparison. The Woods cabin is made for privacy. Hot tub always clean. Candles lit and music when you arrive, which is inviting. Everything you need to escape mainstream, you bring the groceries. Close enough to run to town to pick up a pizza within 20 minutes. What makes this cabin so relaxing is the interior and the special touches provided by the owners/caretakers. My husband and I look forward to going back. You could sit at the window and watch the deer, squirrels, and birds all day. Love it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed for the weekend of the Hocking Winter Hike with 12 people, including two late additions. This is a mostly positive review but I'll separate by positive and negative.

Negative:
I wouldn't recommend this lodge if you have more than four couples in your group. We had five and the couple that ended up with the futon weren't thrilled that the other couples had a bedroom. We had two singles and they were quite content with the couches both upstairs and downstairs, very comfortable.

Positive:
Just about everything else! This place is gorgeous. When we walked into the cabin, there were candles lit everywhere and some nice music drifting down from the loft. The owners are very responsive and keep the place very nice. As others have said, there are games and books throughout the house. The furnishings are very nice and the kitchen is awesome. It was also nice having the pool table and poker table although we did opt to have our big hold 'em game at the main floor table since it was bigger. The hot tub was nice too.

We got about four inches of snow overnight for our second night and the owners were up in the morning to plow our way back out to the road. Seriously two enthusiastic thumbs up to them, they were great.

Highly recommended and I'm guessing we will be back as long as we have four couples in future years.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I can't express how much we love this place! We've stayed at the Woods Cabin twice and the Eagle's Nest Lodge once. Both are awesome! The places are immaculately clean and extremely cozy with all the amenities you'd ever need for a weekend away. It doesn't hurt that it's very reasonably priced, as well. Don and Ginny are wonderful hosts and willing to help whenever they can. No need to look around for a place to stay. Book this place! You will not be disappointed.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

my girlfriend and i stayed for a night the woods cabin in october, and we liked it so much that we got engaged!

great value for the quality of the cabin. the cabin was super clean, as well as the hot tub. we loved the fire ring outside: the best part was that they had the firewood stacked and ready to light!

this cabin is stocked with all the essentials, and the owners seemed more than willing to accommodate us if we had any other needs. we plan on returning next fall!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Last weekend we went down and stayed at the Homestead cabin. It was everything that the reviews promised. The only thing I will mention that I wish I would have known (which could be my ignorance for not reading or even just using common sense) is that your cellphone will not work once you get off the main road. The cabin was secluded enough that you didn’t hear other people; it was immaculately clean and only about a 10 minute drive to the caves (which were amazing too). I would highly recommend you choose one of the cabins here. It was really nice coming back from a long day of hiking to a deck to sit on and grill out. We sat by the fire pit for the beginning of the evening and then went for a soak in the hot tub. It really is a cute, quaint, and totally cozy place. We will be going back for sure. Book here, don’t bother looking at others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I would highly recommend staying here if you want to explore the Hocking Hills. I went for a girl's weekend to hike and zipline. Everything was great! The cabin was clean and well stocked. Lots of attention to detail. Our fire pit was ready to go. The hot tub was already hot. All linens were provided. Loved sitting out on the screened porch. Don and Ginny checked in on the day we arrived to make sure we were set. It was a really nice weekend. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Woods cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabins At Hickory Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Hickory Ridge

Address: 37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cabins At Hickory Ridge Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins At Hickory Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.