We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic getaway cabin!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins At Hickory Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins At Hickory Ridge
37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic getaway cabin!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband planned a quiet overnight stay at the Cabins at Hickory Ridge. We stayed in the two-person cabin at the top of the ridge. It was so very cute, quaint, quiet, cozy, very clean, and more. Ginny and Don, the owners, keep up the cabin very nicely. There were several little surprise touches that made us feel like specially welcomed guests. I will definitely go back again and recommend it to others. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I made a return trip to The Woods cabin Feb 18-20, 2013 and we were not disappointed. As with our first visit in March 2012, we experienced the same first class hospitality and attention to detail that Don and Ginny excel in providing. Don? Ben checked in us to make sure we could get off the hill after we received a dusting of snow.

This cabin is just the right size for a romantic getaway and the privacy is unmatched compared to any other cabin we have visited in the Hocking Hills.

We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Absolutely LOVED our little getaway in The Woods cabin! Don and Ginny were wonderful hosts. The bed was extremely comfortable, the hot tub was clean, and the fireplace was cozy. The cabin is up on the ridge and was quiet and secluded. We will return for sure!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at the largest cabin, the Eagle's Lodge. When we arrived, the cabin was filled with candle light. Sparkling grape juice and snack were beautifully placed in the fridge for us. The kitchen was very well equipped and huge. My girlfriend and I spent a lot of time enjoying cooking there. The cabin we stayed has a pool table, hot tub (very nice), DVD player, etc. They did not have wifi internet when we stayed there though. The cabin is not too far from the town. You can get stuff that you need from Walmart, which is only a few exit away. Don and Ginny are very nice and take care of us really well. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

I search the net looking for a place for my husband and I to celebrate our 27th wedding anniversary. I found these cabin then started looking for reviews! They were all right on!! The greeting on the door, candles lit, fireplace going, bath robes, fresh flowers and candy to mention a few!! The cabin was super clean and decorated like a home!! I never got to meet the owners but did talk to them a few times by phone. They were always helpful and nice!! I got to see the lodge cabin while we were there it was Gorgeous!!!!! Looking forward to going with some other couples for a get away!! We stayed in the homestead. It was fine for 2 but if you have another couple the 2nd bedroom wasn't private you have to go through it to the bathroom. Other than that it's a very nice relaxing get-away!!!! So don't be nervous just book !!! It's awesome!!! Can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

My fiancé loved our weekend at the Woods cabin. Bob and Ginny gave us great directions to the cabin- don't use your gps! When we arrived love songs were playing on the tv ( which we kept tuned to that station the whole time) and candles were burning. The cabin is small but absolutely perfect for two. :) It is extremely clean and smelled terrific. The small touches were super- robes, slippers, candy, and cute soaps. There is a cute swing by the fire pit and a grill for cookouts. When we had trouble with the hot tub in the morning Bob was there in 5 minutes to help- that is service! We had such a terrific time unwinding and relaxing.... If you need more convincing to book with the Cabins at Hickory Ridge- take this into account- on the ride home I got right on the IPad and already booked another weekend next year for my fiancé's birthday!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Homestead on October 21st. What a GREAT STAY, you can tell that the owners take pride in their cabins. They are very very clean, pay close attention to details to make your stay memorable. Plus, what a great price for everything you GET!!!! Have stayed at places with a much higher price that didn't have the extras like this cabin. We would definitely stay at this cabin again. Thanks again!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cabins At Hickory Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Hickory Ridge

Also Known As:
Cabins At Hickory Ridge Ohio/Logan
Address: 37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Specialty lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins At Hickory Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cabins At Hickory Ridge to your Saves list