We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury camping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins At Hickory Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Save
You added Cabins At Hickory Ridge to your Saves list
37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“luxury camping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

My son and I really enjoyed a short hiking trip to Hocking Hills and our overnight stay in the spotless Homestead cabin. Loved the woodsy setting, huge hot-tub, fire-pit (complete with skewers), comfy beds, AC, provisions (coffee, popcorn, sparkling wine, DVDs, numerous board games, stocked kitchen, bathrobes, nice toiletries, candles... to name a few), front-porch glider, flat-screen tv, etc. We enjoyed a 6-mile hike (Gatewood trail), Ashcave hike, lunch at Cedar Falls Inn and Spa, and take-out pizza from Pizza Crossing in Logan. The cabin was secluded, but in good proximity (15 min.) to restaurants, major highway, and hiking. Be aware of the steep stairs to bedrooms (no closets but lots of drawer space). Pack light. Bathroom is also located upstairs and must be accessed thru loft bedroom. Other bedroom has privacy door. Excellent choice if "glam-ping" in the area. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We had a WONDERFUL time from the moment we walked in and were greeted w/the yummy smells to the time we left was just great! We had never been to a cabin before so we didn't really know what to expect but they LITERALLY have just about everything we could need/want as far as kitchen (utensils/plates/pans/cups), bathroom stuff (towels, wash clothes, etc), linen, dish soap, propane for the grill, etc. For a reasonable fee, they can also bring you wood and place it by the fire pit if you decide a fire is for you. Definately a great convenience. We were also fortunate enough to have time to get in the hot tub which was very peaceful and relaxing. LOVED the wrap around deck and grill. That weekend is definately a weekend we will remember. One of the best so far. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

My fiancée and I stayed 2 nights in the Homestead cabin. The cabin was beautiful, spacious, and offered many amenities. We also had the pleasure of meeting with the owners-they were so nice and it was evident that they take great pride with all their cabin properties. In addition, they pay attention to the details. We were welcomed by a lovely sign, candles throughout the cabin, music playing, chocolates and wine too! This was a fantastic getaway to de-stress from a busy semester:)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusOH
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

My mom, sister and I stayed last night (Sunday) in the Eagles Nest Lodge. It gave us the time, atmosphere and space that we needed to enjoy our time together. The kitchen is equipped with everything you need. We made steaks on the grill, and asparagus, baked potatoes and bread in the oven. Everything worked well. The hot tob was big enough for the 3 of us. The owners, Don and Ginny, make sure that everything is super clean and in working order. They go above and beyond by putting candles, books and games in almost every room. I would recommend this place to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington, OH
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife allowed me to make arrangements for our 20th anniversary and was nervous about the outcome all the way over to the cabin. The top rating on Tripadvisor proved to hold true, absolutely wonderful cabin, happy wife, perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

My wife and stayed at the Woods cabin March 5th-March 7th. The cabin, the location, and the personal touches were as advertised and made our first getaway without children in almost three years a memorable one.

We will certainly plan a return trip ASAP. Thanks, Don and Ginny, for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

What a beautiful, fun time we had. We stayed at the Woods cabin; plenty big enough for the 2 of us for a long weekend. This was our anniversary & Valentines Day trip; and it did not disappoint. I said in the guest book, I could happily visit here 4 seasons, and sure hope to return. The weather was considerate enough to not snow until we were settled in, then, what a treat to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding woods and the gently falling snow from the cozy cabin, with the fireplace keeping us warm! Playing board games, dinner & breakfast in the immaculate, well stocked kitchen, hot tub, wonderfully comfortable bed!
Don had the (very steep) drive up plowed and treated for us promptly as we told him when we planned to go out the next day. They had plenty of hellpful hints to get around and "go to" if we wished. But, the best part was just enjoying the beauty of the cabin & the surrounding scenery.
The greeting of candles & music was very special; unlike anything we have enjoyed in our many trips & travels. So special! You can tell they really enjoy & care about their guests. The little touches (special soap & lotion) were lovely!
Really looking forward to a return trip, and not too far from home, but in another world...

Room Tip: Only teensy complaint; I am a light sleeper, and the furnace is in the bedroom area. A little loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cabins At Hickory Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Hickory Ridge

Address: 37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cabins At Hickory Ridge Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins At Hickory Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.