We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins At Hickory Ridge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins At Hickory Ridge
Save Saved
You added Cabins At Hickory Ridge to your Saves list
37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just what the doctor ordered”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012 via mobile

My wife and stayed at the Woods cabin March 5th-March 7th. The cabin, the location, and the personal touches were as advertised and made our first getaway without children in almost three years a memorable one.

We will certainly plan a return trip ASAP. Thanks, Don and Ginny, for a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Centerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

What a beautiful, fun time we had. We stayed at the Woods cabin; plenty big enough for the 2 of us for a long weekend. This was our anniversary & Valentines Day trip; and it did not disappoint. I said in the guest book, I could happily visit here 4 seasons, and sure hope to return. The weather was considerate enough to not snow until we were settled in, then, what a treat to enjoy the beauty of the surrounding woods and the gently falling snow from the cozy cabin, with the fireplace keeping us warm! Playing board games, dinner & breakfast in the immaculate, well stocked kitchen, hot tub, wonderfully comfortable bed!
Don had the (very steep) drive up plowed and treated for us promptly as we told him when we planned to go out the next day. They had plenty of hellpful hints to get around and "go to" if we wished. But, the best part was just enjoying the beauty of the cabin & the surrounding scenery.
The greeting of candles & music was very special; unlike anything we have enjoyed in our many trips & travels. So special! You can tell they really enjoy & care about their guests. The little touches (special soap & lotion) were lovely!
Really looking forward to a return trip, and not too far from home, but in another world...

Room Tip: Only teensy complaint; I am a light sleeper, and the furnace is in the bedroom area. A little loud a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the "The Woods" cabin for a weekend getaway. The special touches (burning candles and music when we arrived, a personalized message on the blackboard by the front door, awesome hot tub, complimentary sparkling grape juice and snacks, etc.) really made a good trip into a great trip. We are looking forward to the next chance that we have to visit. Thanks, Ginny and Don!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

I rented the Woods Cabin for an overnight stay with my girlfriend as a Christmas present. We showed up a little early ended up running into the owners as they finished preparing the property for us. Ginny and Don were welcoming and gave us a great deal of information about the house, the amenities, and the surrounding property. The cabin itself was well decorated (we loved the bear theme!), spotless, and the perfect size for a cozy getaway. The kitchen was really nice and provided all the tools necessary to cook dinner and breakfast. The living area let us lounge on the couch by the fireplace in total comfort, and being able to hop right in the hot tub was a complete treat. Though we couldn't stay an full extra day, Ginny and Don let us rent the cabin for most of the next day for a fair price. I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay there and how glad I was to find these tripadvisor reviews. If you are looking for a cabin getaway, you can stop looking now. You've found your new favorite destination.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent the weekend in 'The Woods' cabin. I chose this cabin out of the many available rentals in the area based on it's high rating on this site. Your reviews did not steer us wrong. Our stay was absolutely marvelous. The personalized touches made us really feel special. We had 50 degree (plus!) weather during our January stay. Don & Ginny accommodated us during this unexpected weather by selling us the last of their firewood (a VERY generous amount) & provided us with newspaper & fire starters for the outdoor fire pit. The cabin was spotless and seemed near brand new. The indoor gas fireplace was so cozy & warm. We loved the seclusion that this particular rental provided. It was a short drive to Old Man's Cave hiking area, which is an absolute must-see. Our only complaint (and I'm nitpicking here for the sake of the review) is that the buttons on the hot tub were worn out to the point where we couldn't figure out how to control the temperature without reading the manual provided. I would book this cabin again in a heartbeat! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColumbusOH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

My husband and I rented the Lodge for Christmas eve and Christmas. (2 nights). When we arrived, a candle was burning and Christmas music was playing. (Ginny and Don even left a little gift bag for us!) The place is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you would need and we made our meals there. The wood burning fireplace is so nice and we arranged ahead of time for extra wood. The hot tub was clean, hot and well maintainted (and we are really picky about that). The master bedroom is in the loft and the bed was very comfortable. We needed this get away and Don and Ginny Sigler & The Cabins at Hickory Ridge came through with an excellent place. We can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

We went to celebrate a birthday in the Woods Cabin. It was everything you need to relax and unwind. There was music playing and candles lit when we arrived and fresh flowers on the kitchen table. The hot tub was literally 2 steps from the door and perfect!! Most importantly for us, the cabin was extremely clean. For a romantic getaway, this was the perfect place!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cabins At Hickory Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins At Hickory Ridge

Address: 37491 Price Rd, Logan, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cabins At Hickory Ridge Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabins At Hickory Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.