We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carefree vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort in the Woods Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Comfort in the Woods Cabins
Save
You added Comfort in the Woods Cabins to your Saves list
Fairview Rd., Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Carefree vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed at Comfort in the Woods #1 for 4 nights, and we will definitely be back. The cabin was roomy with one bedroom and spotlessly clean. It was stocked beyond expectations with board games, movies, and more channels on tv than I get at home. The crystal clear hot tub was heavenly to come home to every night after hiking with the dogs or riding ATVs. You never heard any neighbors, certainly couldnt see anyone, just the bubbling of the tub and the hoots of the owls. The cabin heated up FAST on the one night it got chilly, which is so important for me, I like to be warm! The hiking trails were literally at the end of the road, and there was shopping and dining within 20 minutes. I cant wait to try another one of the Comfort cabins, I know my expectations will be met and exceeded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    16
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
44
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Comfort in the Woods Cabins in Logan Ohio are an awesome place to getaway, relax and enjoy nature in all her glory! We stayed at Comfort Too (the smallest of the cabins) for our 24th Wedding anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it.

The cabin was impeccably clean, homey, and a great place to return after hiking the beautiful trails throughout Hocking Hills. Very close to Ash Cave, Cedar Falls and Old Man's Cave, there is much to do and see in the area - and Comfort Too makes a great starting point each day!

Totally secluded from the other Comfort properties - the only time you realize anyone else is if the folks in another cabin get extremely loud. (There is nothing but trees in the sightlines of the cabin!)

What a great getaway - this was our second time to the property - and there will be more to come!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This is a lovely, new cabin; it is easy to find and close to hiking. My favorite thing was the wonderful covered deck with hot tub. We had a heavy downpour the first evening and could still sit in the hot tub and enjoy the atmosphere. The cabin is very nicely furnished, quiet, and secluded. I highly recommend it and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

My girl and I have stayed at 2 different cabins that mark and Kelly own and we always have a great time. I have let friends know about the great times we've had down there so they've tried it too. Once they came back they had glowing reviews too. The place is always immaculate. The couple that runs the cabins dropped off a very lovely ornament for us last New Years. Being outdoors is something we love to do since we live under the bright lights if the city. I can't wait until our next trip down next winter.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

I would definitely go back to this cabin. The bed needed a newer mattress, but other than that it was great! My husband and I had such a nice time. It was very peaceful. My favorite part was sitting in the hot tub in the morning drinking coffee. (that Kelly provided)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

My husband took a last minute vacation and we decided to go to Hocking Hills with our three boys. We needed to relax and get away from the busyness of life and work. The boys loved the hottub and the woods. My husband loved the peace and quiet! I loved that we were all together in one place hanging out together. We went hiking at Old Mans Cave and Cedar Falls and came back, threw pizza in the oven and got in the hot tub!!! What a life! :) The Comfort Four Cabin was new, clean and nicely decorated! Very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Comfort in the Woods cabins were really great! The property was very secluded and serene, and a great get away spot after a long day of adventure in the Hocking Hills. The Comfort Three cabin was quaint and well maintained. It met all of our expectations. We would definatley stay at Comfort in the Woods in the future.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort in the Woods Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort in the Woods Cabins

Address: Fairview Rd., Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take comfort in our woods in one of our four log cabins located on over 30 privately wooded acres in Hocking Hills. The cabins sleep 2-6 people and one even has it's own private pond. All are completely private with hot tubs, firerings, Direct TV & all the comforts of home. Just bring your personal items & food and let us supply the rest. We are located just 5-10 minutes from Old Man's Cave. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Comfort In The Woods Cabins Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort in the Woods Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.