We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to spend my 50th birthday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Man's Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Man's Haven
Save
You added Old Man's Haven to your Saves list
29530 Saving Hollow Rd., Logan, OH 43138   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
hilliard
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Perfect way to spend my 50th birthday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We stayed in Cabin #1 and we loved it. From the moment we drove up the driveway we could tell that we were going to love staying in Cabin #1. It was clean, bright and very well designed. We had been hiking for over six hours so the hot tub was a very welcome sight.
In the evening we built a fire with the free firewood that Cindy provided to us. We even tried to play the $1 game, but decided to leave the clues for the next guest.
We can highly recommend Old Man's Haven and Cabin #1 for you and your family.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockcreek,OH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and two children recently stayed 3 days in cabin #2. The entire stay was wonderful. The cabin was equipped with everything that is needed for a comfortable stay. We loved the fact that we were able to bring our dog along as well. We had a blast visiting all the caves and hiking trails, and are planning on returning next year. I would recommend Old Man's Haven to anyone that wants to get away from the everyday rush of life and just enjoy relaxation and family time.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed in cabin #4 for three nights. It was perfect. Very clean. The owners live across the way on the property. (You can't see them.) Which made it nice because they kept up with the day to day needs. I would recommend getting the traveling cheif and in cabin massage. Also, if you plan on using the hot tub bring your own towels.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

We stayed in Cabin #1 at Old Man's Haven a few months ago and absolutely LOVED it! We are already planning a second trip back already. It is obvious that the owner's take great pride in their cabin and they should, it is absolutely beautiful and a wonderful place to spend time at. Our entire cabin and hot tub was clean and we had no problems during our two night stay! The kitchen had great supplies and we cooked each night we were there, all of the appliances are up to date. The cabin is secluded from all grocery stores and people but that is a positive when you are looking to get away from ordinary life! I recommend any of the cabins from Old Mans Haven rental service because although we loved cabin #1, we walked around at looked at the other options and each one looked wonderful!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

My husband and I have stayed in cabin #1 every year for the past 4 years. We love the area, the cabin is clean, quiet and secluded.. We have visited in the early spring, late summer and early fall and have never been disappointed! Note: if you love to cook as we do, I suggest you bring some of your own things along. The kitchen is very well stocked but lacks quality cuttlery and skillets.. We love it and cannot wait to go back this fall!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed in cabin #1 and absolutely loved it. We have stayed in other cabins in Hocking Hills but this is by far the best one! We will definitely return to Old Man's Haven. Everything you could ask for and more. The cabin was decorated so nicely and was the cleanest! The location is very close to local attractions and the cabin is very private.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010

My husband, daughter and I recently stayed in a Cabin at Old Man's Haven. The cabin was nice with a large front porch that overlooked the beautiful grounds. The pond was great for fishing. The inside of the cabin was nice. However, the bedroom and loft were only ok. The bedroom only had a double bed which was too short for my husband (he's not that tall at 6'). The bed linens also smelled very musty and sour. The loft had a better queen sized bed, but the sheets also stunk like they had been left in the washer too long. The rest of the cabin was clean, including the bathroom. I would recommend staying at Old Man's Haven, but suggest bringing your own linens. Also, the owner stops in to clean the hot tub, but doesn't ask if you need more supplies. Make sure you request extra garabage bags, etc., as we ran out :) Also note that they allow people to smoke in the cabins, which could be a turn off for some.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Man's Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Man's Haven

Address: 29530 Saving Hollow Rd., Logan, OH 43138
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect hideaway nestled in the heart of Hocking Hills Region. Pets welcome. One and two bedrooms, stone wood-burning fireplace, hot tubs, full kitchen & bath. 1 1/2 acre fishing pond. 4 miles from caves. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Old Man's Haven Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Man's Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.