We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Rose Cabins
Save
You added Blue Rose Cabins to your Saves list
Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Sidney, Ohio
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I never post reviews but i feel like i have to seeing how many bad reviews i've read since before i went to Blue Rose Cabins. I surprised my boyfriend with a one night weekend stay for our anniversary this past weekend and absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Love Birds cabin since it was only the two of us and i will definately be coming back. It was cleaner than any hotel i've ever stayed at and had everything we needed. I have already recommended a ton of my friends to stay here. Thank you to Blue Rose cabins for the perfect gataway and I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    35
    9
    19
    12
See reviews for
24
107
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moon, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

we stayed at the Tree Tops Cabin. It was closer to another cabin than I was initially expecting, but not a huge deal. From the outside, the cabin was lovely. Once inside, it wasn't bad. Seemed clean. We knew there was no cable, so we brought a DVD. Couch isn't the most comfortable, but not the worst. The hot tub was nice, temperature wouldn't stay up, but who knows, that could have been our error. Wouldn't even attempt to use the grill (needs to be cleaned) The outside furniture is filthy, but the deck isn't covered so there is only so much you can do. The bed was VERY uncomfortable. I would consider a new mattress. Overall, it was a roof over our heads. Overpriced in my opinion, but it is what it is for a state park cabin. Cute little cabin, could use updated pots. And a measuring cup!

If we ever return to the Hills, we will not use Blue Rose.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

A last minute trip to hocking hills proved to be the best medicine. We were treated to a cabin that smelled brand new when we walked in the door. Relaxing hot tub was nice. We enjoyed the evening on the deck after hiking. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful, Relaxing, Clean, awesome last minute Accommodations...a Great Experience. Bring your food, your personal hygiene items and clothes ;) pots and pans could use an update and prob no way around the well water, but overall it's a great place to stay in Hocking Hills

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed one night in the Cupids Cabin. Cabin was very clean. So was hot tub. Bed was extremely uncomfortable....saggy, creaky. Glad I was only there one night because I felt like I didn't sleep at all. Fully equipped kitchen could use just a couple more things and it would be great, i.e., a big bowl and a casserole dish. Very quiet and secluded. We could see two neighboring cabins but they were not that close. We used both the grill and the fire pit and had no problems with either.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Cupids Cabin Guest:

Thank you for writing your review and we really appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will check out the mattress and see if the mattress is broken or needs replaced and we will replace it if necessary. We are sorry that the mattress was not comfortable for you. Again we appreciate your feedback and hope you come and stay with us again.

Thanks

Derek
Blue Rose Cabins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Just wanted to share what a great time we all had down at your cabins!! A group of my friends and I just had to get away for a day or two but not be so far from our families!! I thought we would give it a try!! We all had a great time!! The cabin was nice....I did sweep of the deck (way to many leaves). Inside was great! Very roomy...although we were outside most of the time! Enjoyed the scenery and peace and quiet! We are now planning our 2nd annual trip down and actually need a bigger cabin to fit us all in.... the world got out and many more want to join us!! Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bluerosecabins, Owner at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Marisa:

We really appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have your group come stay with us again sometime. We actually have 15 cabins now with cabins that sleep up to 10, so we can accommodate groups of any size. Thanks again for your feedback and we really appreciate it.

Derek
Blue Rose Cabins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We have now been coming to Blue Rose cabins for 4 years and have stayed at least ten separate times. We have stayed in the Oleander, Pine Ridge, Big Woody, Rosebud, and Sweet Dreams. We have always had a great experience. The cabins are always clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies. My husband and I even stayed last summer when the big storms hit (as referenced in previous reviews). Management called us before the stay to let us know the power was out and that we could reschedule another time. We chose to brave it out, and power was restored the second day. The hills are steep, but we have never had a problem getting around in our minivan.(although we have never stayed during snow and ice) Kim is always very friendly. When our hot tub was losing heat, a repairman had the tub fixed in an hour and a half after we called Kim. That was the only incident we have ever had, and it was promptly attended to. The location in the woods is great, and you are less than 10 minutes away from the trails and town (for restaurants and Walmart). We absolutely LOVE this place, and even look forward to it more than our time at the beach every summer.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Rose Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.