We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rosewood Cabin was wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Rose Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Logan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Rose Cabins
Save
You added Blue Rose Cabins to your Saves list
Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Lewisburg, WV
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Rosewood Cabin was wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

We stayed in the Rosewood Cabin in early March. The pricing for these cabins is very resonable in comparison with other some of the other cabin companies. Although the discount is most likely because they are located in an area where you CAN NOT get cell service, internet or television, so be prepared for an isolated experience compared to some of the other companies that offer these amenities. There are no phones in the cabin but one is located at the bottom of the road for emergencies. We had no problem getting a gps signal though. The cabin is somewhat secluded, as the road in front is rarely traveled and we were surrounded by woods. Other blue rose cabins are located on the same road, this is the first one you come to which was very convenient. The front yard has a nice fire pit with two benches, the hot tub is located on the covered entry deck. There is a nice gas grill, and rocking chairs on the 2nd deck. The cabin was clean and was well stocked with towels & washcloths. We were provided with a tv & dvd player in the living room- no tv reception so bring your own dvd's or music. Very conveniently located to Hocking state forest & all of the area's attractions. The town of Logan is only a few miles away, with fast food restaurants, gas stations & Walmart & Kroger. I do recomend this cabin to others as it was spacious and well equipped. A family or a couple would enjoy. Not recommended for anyone who has trouble walking as we did have to climb a few stairs and up a small gravel path to the cabin.

Room Tip: Rosewood Cabin was very nice & we noticed that the Oleandar Cabin also was located next to a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    35
    9
    19
    12
See reviews for
24
107
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed at one of the Blue Rose Cabins two weeks ago in the cabin named Big Woody! It was an amazing time. The cabin was equipped with everything that one would need upon arrival. Very clean with just the right accomidations to make for a nice relaxing get away. The price and the experience was truly amazing! We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have decided to stay again only 2 weeks later and then make it a once a month habit to relieve stress from the wild world and unwind. We recommend everyone check them out. The price beats all others in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

The cabin was warm, cozy, clean and just what we needed for a romantic get-away for our anniversary. They had a basket of candy, balloons & a "Happy Anniversary" card on the table that welcomed us. The hot tub was perfect!!! We brought firewood, but luckily they had extra for us to buy.

Room Tip: Queen size bed in the loft, but was a bit uncomfortable. Double bed on main floor, we did not use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

When my husband and I arrived at the cabin we were very surprised on how everything was neat, clean, and organizied. The cabin was very romantic and secluded. The fireplace was easy to work ( I was afraid I would set something on fire). The cabin was cozy and the staff left a nice note welcoming us. The falling snow made it the perfect winter romantic getway. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

We stayed at Cupids Cabin during the winter months for our first time and really enjoyed this place! The hot tub was great for the cold winter night and the stars were beautiful. Very quaint comfortable cabin perfect for a couple!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Our stay at the Rosewood cabin was amazing. My friend and I suprised out boyfriends for Valentines Day and took them out there. They were very pleased and excited about the whole deal. The cabin was great, very homey, and having the state park 4 miles down the road made it perfect. We will definitely be coming back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

This was our second stay at Blue Rose Cabins. First stay was in the Spring and this stay was in the winter and they did not disappoint. Not only did we have a wonderful cute and cozy cabin but we had a nice note and set up awaiting us (Valentine's Day 2 wks away). We also got to enjoy a cute little fireplace as we cuddled and watched some movie due to the cold. Can not wait to get away again and maybe this time try one of the bigger sized cabins!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Rose Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Rose Cabins

Address: Provided With Booking, Logan, OH 43138
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Log Cabins in the heart of Hocking Hills. All complete with hot tubs, gas grill, fully equipped kitchens, fire pit, bed and bath linens...ROMANCE is our theme! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Rose Cabins Hotel Logan
Blue Rose Cabins Ohio/Logan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Rose Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.