We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Hocking Hills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Logan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Logan to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Logan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12819 State Route 664, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly AmeriHost)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Location for Hocking Hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We have stayed here a few times as we like the convenience of the hotel. We were disappointed in the fact that the internet was down that day and the hot tub was also down. At checkout, they did discount our bill for the inconvenience so they did make it right. Overall a pleasant stay. The restaurant across the parking lot has good food and a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    82
    58
    23
    6
See reviews for
89
87
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Akron
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Baymont Inn in Logan Ohio was a convenient place to stay for shopping, touring and all the activities around Hocking Hills. It was quite and clean and seemed to be family oriented, there was no alcohol served in the Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Once more on the road, I chose this hotel due to its central proximity to the areas I was working. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable and adhere to the standards of the Baymont Inn's franchise. The price? Not so great. Not only does this particular hotel charge more than any other Baymont I have stayed in, but the price did not match the quote I got online. Booking online to insure getting a room (football game down the road and car show nearby on the same weekend) I was given a quote of $125 per night, which is the absolute limit for my company. Upon checkout, I saw that the price I was charged was, in fact $139 per night. The difference comes out of MY POCKET!!
This will be the LAST TIME I stay at the Baymont Logan.
Period!!!!!

Room Tip: If you book online, check your rate carefully before accepting, they just might bump the price up on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontlogan, General Manager at Baymont Inn Logan, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please accept my apology for the discrepancy in your bill. We do our very best to make certain that we honor all legitimate discount plans, but errors do occur. Luckily, we have a very responsive guest accounting system that allows adjustments even after you have left the hotel.

If you will please contact me directly, I will be happy to make the appropriate adjustment to your account. I can be reached during regular business hours at 740-385-1700.

Valery Junge, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our son was married in Logan last weekend, and the Baymont was a wonderful home base. Valery and her staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant. We booked 20 rooms, including a king suite. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, which served as a hospitality room for our guests, and a room for the bridal party to dress for the ceremony. We were able to leave the room open for easy entry without worry. There was a wonderful counter area with sink, fridge and microwave, as well as chairs, tables and sofa. It served us nicely. The rooms were comfortable, quiet, and clean. An altogether great experience, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator, so be sure to ask for ground floor if needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galion, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

As many have pointed out, there are two basic choices if one wants to stay in a regular hotel during a visit to Logan. On this visit to hike in Hocking Hills we choose this property because they had a King Room available for both nights. And, the rate was considerably cheaper. Now, this is the older facility but it is clean and well kept. For the staff we met, they were all friendly and glad to see us. The pool and hot tub were enjoyable. The room was clean but showed a little age, the bed was comfortable, the TV reception was excellent. Brand new AC unit. Unlike others, we had absolutely no noise problems. We noticed a sign that the common room/breakfast room was closed in the late evenings for the comfort of the guests, so they may have fixed this problem. The location is the better of the two. Arby's, Walmart, a small strip mall, a great Amish buffet within walking distance, and a decent antique store within walking distance as well. One note for the elderly, make sure your room is on the first floor as they do not have an elevator. A good place to stay for reasonable rates!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Logan

Address: 12819 State Route 664, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.