We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Baymont Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Logan

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn Logan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn Logan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12819 State Route 664, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly AmeriHost)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    78
    53
    20
    5
See reviews for
83
80
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Well-kept older hotel that was very clean; standard-sized room with coffee maker. The hotel is quite popular with the local/regional area. Value-priced as Logan and Athens areas can be quite expensive. Breakfast was of the expanded continental variety and was fully satisfactory. There are tourist shops within easy walking distance of the hotel as the area's National Forest is an attraction that attracts hikers, in particular.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
331 helpful votes 331 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The person with whom I spoke when I made my reservation couldn't have been more pleasant. Unfortunately, the woman who checked me in never stopped talking on the phone, I don't know if it was a hotel reservation or a personal conversation, but she was distracted and seemed to be the only person working at the time. Bed was comfortable, room was clean, the pool and hot tub are pleasant features. In the morning, there was a fair amount of second hand smoke in the hotel. Breakfast was mainly a lot of starch. Several restaurants and shops are nearby. I had a more pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEMBERTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I love staying here when I visit home. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and I just love their linens. The bedding is soft and comfy, just like home! Pretty good value for the money if you get get AAA or some other discount.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

There were dust bunnies on the ceiling and the toilet ran because the flapper would not stay down. Also there was not a lot of plugs around the bed. All in all it was good except for these housekeeping.maintenance issues.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

My fiance' had some work to do in this area over the weekend so we rented a room at the Baymont Inn. I had stayed there twice before but it had been several years since I had been there. It is beginning to show it's age~especially the beds. We travel a lot (we go somewhere every month) and we both agreed that was the worst mattress we had ever slept on. It was so soft you would sink down in and had a hard time getting up off the bed! Both of our backs were pretty sore the next morning. The other negative thing was my fiance' is very sensitive to dust, allergens, etc. so he always checks the filter from the air conditioning unit and it was filthy!!! It looked like it had not been cleaned for over a year. We washed it out in the bathtub and that seemed to help. On the positive side~we enjoyed using the hot tub and pool that night and the breakfast buffet was better than most. They had individually wrapped pieces of french toast, waffles, several different flavors of bagels, toast, danish, yogurt, fruit, apple and orange juice, milk, assorted cereals, and of course coffee and tea. We liked that there were refrigerators and microwaves in the room. We had forgotten to bring a bottle opener and I called the front desk and they let us use one of theirs. The front desk clerk, Aaron, was very friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area again we will go back but they do need to invest in some new mattresses.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontlogan, General Manager at Baymont Inn Logan, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Logan! Please accept my apology for the problem you encountered with the bed in your room. I was quite surprised to see that comment, as we usually receive rave reviews about the quality of our beds! Our sleep sets are top-of-the-line Simmons Beautyrest Extra-plush bedding, and in fact, they are relatively new. We believe providing the best possible night's rest begins with a comfortable mattress! I would appreciate a private note specifying your room number so that we can check that bed to determine if there is a problem. I would also like to apologize for the less than pristine HVAC filters. Filters are cleaned monthly, but it is obvious by your comment that we missed at least one! Thank you for alerting me to this situation so that I can follow up and avoid this issue in the future. Valery Junge, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Logan

Address: 12819 State Route 664, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Logan 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.