We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfy bed, inattentive front desk” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn Logan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn Logan to your Saves list
Baymont Inn Logan
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12819 State Route 664, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly AmeriHost)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super comfy bed, inattentive front desk”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here because of the Rewards Program, and it was the only hotel available to attend a concert in Nelsonville.The room was probably a better than average experience considering the location and price. The bedding was clean, bed was very comfortable. There was a small "glob" of hair on the screen part of the hairdryer, and some dirt in the corners of the bathroom floor. The person at the front desk was dismissive of my husband's request to add points to our Windham rewards. Apparently she had a personal crisis over the phone that took her attention. The youngest of the employees we saw was very snarky to a fellow employee, snarling at her by the coffe maker when she asked if the the coffee maker was working. I told the front desk that he talked terrible to the other person, while standing 6 inches away from me, making it very uncomfortable for me. But he's young, so maybe doesn't know how to treat other human beings? he did later give us a pointer on our travels.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    82
    58
    23
    6
See reviews for
89
87
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, OH
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on July 24 & 25th, 2012. We found the hotel wonderful. The people at the front desk were very friendly and even gave a courtesy call once we had been in the room for an hour. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The pool was open tll 10 pm, ample time to swim. The breakfast was continental style but also had waffles and french toast. I would definitely stay here again. It was very close to all the sites in Hocking Hills.
k.--Sagamore Hills, OH

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard, OH
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

This hotel was chosen by fact of all other hotels late at night having no vacancies. We arrived late and would have licked to relax in the hot tub or pool at our leisure was told it was closed. This infuriates me to know end, I get having a child rule but grown adults not being able to use it at leisure. Room was unkempt, dusty and hairs were all over the bathroom. I will say this though the beds were so comfortable. I was suprised.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I rented the king suite at this hotel expecting a certain level of cleanliness from the room, and most of those expectations didn't live up. The room was still incredibly dusty like they had not dusted in weeks, or even months. The inn table next to my bed included a bible and some condoms from one of the previous guests who stayed there. The chairs in the room were stained and gross looking. Also had a very gross yellow mystery stain on the sheet that was there when we arrived. The room itself had all the amenities you would expect for the price; the hot tub was relaxing and the bed was one of the most comfortable of any I've slept in hotel wise. It was a decent place to come back to after a long day of hiking and exploring the hills. I just don't feel that the cost of the room was proportional to the dirtiness and overall lack of caring from the housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Located near Logan Lake, several good eateries (near-by Millstone BBQ and within walking distance Dutch Restaurant) and some quirky stores (glass outlet and antiques) as well as a strip mall featuring the Wal-Mart-usual for supplies, this inn offers a good location for venturing out to the Hocking Hills attractions. Typical in its decor, our room with a king-sized bed was roomy for moving around easily as well as having an overstuffed chair and hassock, a microwave, refrig, TV with HBO and desk. Wifi was easy to access. Less expensive than some of the other chain hotels nearby, this inn is very clean and has friendly, helpful staff. If you make use of the complimentary continental breakfast that has the usual cereals, danishes, bagels, french toast, waffles and muffins along with fresh fruit, juices and coffee/tea/hot chocolate, you can add some more savings rather than going to Bob Evans across the street. For those cold and rainy days when you don't want to take the children out for a hike, they have a small indoor pool. We would use this for a short-term stop again when we not going to rent a cabin for an extended stay.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor rooms to avoid hearing noises overhead like you do in first floor rooms. Specify...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed one night just passing through. It was awesome, the beds were the most comfortable that I had ever slept in, the hotel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast wasn't too shabby either. There is a dutch restaurant within walking distance that will leave your mouth watering for more. If you are staying, look up Marco Jerman and learn how to make glass beads.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011 via mobile

This hotel was not stupendous, but it was pretty good. The staff was courtious, beds were soft, and tub was clean. The breakfast was very basic, there was a feint smell of cigarettes. All in all, it was pretty good. I would go back if I'm ever in the area again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn Logan

Address: 12819 State Route 664, Logan, OH 43138 (Formerly AmeriHost)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Logan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Logan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn Logan 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Logan Hotel Logan
Logan Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn Logan Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn Logan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.