We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B there is!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   10360 Smith Rd, PO Box 8, Litchfield, OH 44253   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Litchfield B&B and Inns
Brunswick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B there is!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Quiet wooded location. Great food. Great room. Great service. Great amenities. I loved the packages they offered. It was a wonderful romantic escape for my husband and I. Couldn't have been any more perfect. I plan on using this place all the time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estero
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We recently stayed at this B&B and were amazed by the amenities. The attached building - all glassed in and sunny - with a hot tub, swimming pool, exercise equipment and more was amazing. We've never seen anything like it in our travels. To be sure, this place is "off the beaten path", but, if you're looking for very comfortable accommodations, wonderful hosts, great food (be sure to have the Romantic Dinner for Two!) in a beautiful and relaxed setting, this is the place for you. And, we went into town for a Couples Massage by Dallas, and that, too, was a treat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We had an impromptu trip to Cleveland to pick up some records we had ordered, and when I was looking into hotels and b & b's, this place came up. It was about 45 min from Cleveland which was a bit of a turn off to me, but after looking into it, it looked unique and was cheaper than most of the hotel options. We picked the Log Cabin which was only $60 for one night (that's the price of a really low quality hotel, right?). We pulled up and went down a long gravel road that lead to the house.

We were greeted by Jan, and she made us feel right at home. She gave us a little tour, and we got to see the greenhouse/pool area. There is so much cool stuff in there! A deep heated pool (probably 10 feet or so), that had a rope swing you could jump off into. A jacuzzi, exercise equipment, little bar, tables, a movie projector and a few games (putt putt, foozball, bean bag toss, air hockey). Best of all, unlike hotel pool areas, this greenhouse was open to us for the entirety of our stay (no rushing to get to the pool before it closes like in a hotel).

Then we were taken outside down a small hill into a wooded area with a fire pit, a few benches a picnic table and the cabin! The cabin was one of a kind, Jan had designed it herself and her husband and a local amish man had built it. It was small and on wheels/trailer so it could be towed around to different camping areas, but it was a true log cabin built from scratch! The inside was even more impressive, there was city water, a small heater, a window A/C unit (it kept the whole room cool the whole time!), a fold out couch and a ladder leading up to a small loft bed with window view of the camp area. Like I said, a truly one of a kind experience! Our bathroom was a shared bathroom in the pool area, but it had two showers in it and was clean as a whistle.

We sort of basked in how awesome this place was, and then went for a short hike back in the woods, and saw a few deer running around in the meadows. And then we spent the rest of the night alternating between having beers by the fire and hanging out in the pool area. There also is a small manmade pond that they have stocked with blue gill and bass if you like to fish.

Breakfast in the morning was awesome! We had plenty of food, and had enough for a meal later in the day. Jan was a really great host, all of the supplies we needed were already there for us, from silverware and plates in the cabin to towels in the pool area, all we had to bring was food to cook around the fire (or you can use the gas grill out by the fire pit).

All in all, this stay was completely spontaneous but I feel like we are going to end up going there again very soon, I can imagine having a big family vacation there and renting the rooms out for a couple days. It was off the beaten path, but so worth it. Everything was clean and ready for us to use. I can only imagine the kind of treatment I had gotten in hotels I had paid nearly twice as much money for and I am so glad that we stumbled onto this little gem!

Room Tip: If you are more of a campy type, go for the little log cabin! It was one of a kind and very afforda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

What an exquisite and relaxing getaway at Deer Creek! We spent two days in the junior suite and ate our meals on the beautiful enclosed porch that was attached to our room each day. The room had a beautiful fireplace and comfortable bed with a Jacuzzi tub and attached bathroom. There was bottled water, a small coffee pot and snacks waiting for us in the bathroom. Hubby was happy as he had his own TV receiver in the room and had a good amount of free movie channels to pick from along with premium pay movie channels. The food was great and mostly homemade. Looking forward to trying more things on the menu next time. The pool/Jacuzzi/game room was 24/7. The pool was kept at an extremely comfortable 89 degrees and the Jacuzzi was hot, bubbly and inviting. Both were kept with covers on them so as to maintain the temperatures which worked kept them warm, clean and free of debris. There is a fully stocked catch and release pond with a small paddle boat on the land for your use. There was even a RV hookup and sleeper cabin. We checked out the master suite and it was amazing! The two person Jacuzzi was awesome! The entire house was immaculately clean and well kept. We stayed during the week as she has an amazing weekday rate and the owners were so very nice and accommodating. We were left alone to do what we wanted but they were there if we needed something which was rare as they thought of everything ahead of time. The owners had two schnauzers in the basement that we one heard a single bark in the morning if we were the first ones up in the bathroom. They were not a problem and we actually never saw them as they were kept downstairs. Only thing we would have changed would be have a more visible sign out by the road as we passed it twice and had to call for directions…what a minor thing, I know. Otherwise, everything was fantastic and we can’t wait to go back again, and again, and again.

Room Tip: The Master Suite is the best but even the Junior Suite, where we stayed was amazing! Beautiful deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Me and my husband stayed here right after we got married for a mini-honeymoon. This place is set off of the main road and is nice and quiet. The whole house is extremely clean and a nice mix of modern and romantic decor. We stayed in junior suite which I think was still large enough. The bed was huge and very comfy. The bathroom had the jacuzzi tub as well which was just awesome after a day in uncomfortable clothing :) My only complaint about the room was a pretty old tv that didn't work so well, but I wasn't really there to watch tv so it wasn't a huge deal. We spent most of the time in the pool room, which was the best part. The room is attached the to house and is heated. It has a couple games, a hot tub, and a large heated pool which is 85 degrees year round. I would absolutely stay here again, the owner was very sweet and made sure to give us privacy. She made us a great breakfast in the morning and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Huge screened in porch, huge pool w/hot tub....secluded; GREAT food- huge breakfast AND dinner-homemade noodles by Steve. You'll not go hungry here-even had a nice basket of snacks with water, coffee. Beds were comfy and the jacuzzi tub in the Master Suite looked wonderful (we got to look around as we were the 1st to check in) Yes, you do have to share the house with others but if you choose to stay in your room/porch, you can have your privacy. Or, take the family/friends & rent the entire house! We did take a sound machine with us so you don't hear the other guests which really weren't noisy, just has wood floors (we were in the Junior Suite on the main floor). Pool & hot tub are open 24/7-LOVED that! And, if you're a fitness person, I think there were many pieces of exercise equipment. There's even a movie screen near the pool that you could put in a DVD and watch while swimming! I cannot say how relaxing this place was. They even had a fire started in the front outdoor/indoor fireplace for us to enjoy. Great people-great food, wonderful atmosphere, beautiful home. Cannot say enough about this place! Would love to keep it a secret but as the saying goes "Its nice to share". Thank you Jane & Steve for letting us spend time at your paradise!! Judy & Bob

Room Tip: Bigger bathroom? Choose the Master suite. More bedroom w/a nice chair/ottoman-choose the Junior s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, oh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We came for our anniversary and loved every minute of it. The Master Jacuzzi Suite was amazing. The suite was a good size and the fireplace was very romantic. Our screened in deck off our suite was great to sit on and enjoy the woods behind the house. The beds were very comfortable and we got a good night's sleep. The pool area was just wonderful and we loved swinging off the rope into the pool. What we loved the most was the quiet and the friendly innkeepers, Steve and Jane. They made us feel at home and will definitely be back. The breakfast large and great tasting. What was nice is that we could have it where we wanted and we chose our private deck. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing stay, look no further!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a private, relaxing, and enjoyable getaway, Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast is d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 10360 Smith Rd, PO Box 8, Litchfield, OH 44253
Location: United States > Ohio > Litchfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Creek Bed And Breakfast Litchfield, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Creek Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.