We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, decent food....and not a burger joint!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
1936 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804
419-222-7724
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 133 Restaurants in Lima
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Good service, decent food....and not a burger joint!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We've been traveling for two weeks and needed a break from the fast food burgers for our lunch. This fit the bill. Relatively easy to get to off I75. Our group of 6 was seated very promptly and the waitstaff were quick to take our drink and food orders. Drinks were served quickly. 5 of the 6 lunches came quickly as well with a slight wait for the 6th. Salad and bread sticks were replenished when requested. Food was good but nothing outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    9
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,326 reviews 1,326 reviews
748 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 330 cities Reviews in 330 cities
559 helpful votes 559 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have been to many Olive Garden locations and have always been quite satisfied with the food. They offer several dishes with an Italian twist and always pull it off well. My favorite part is the unlimited salad and breadsticks. This location is relatively convenient as it is just off I-75 in a large conglomeration of commercial operations. It is amongst several hotels and other restaurants. We were seated promptly. Our waiter was very attentive and quite friendly. The prices were very resonable for what you get. This is a solid choice if you want something that is moderately priced.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Always enjoyed the food at Olive Garden and was not disappointed with my visit to Lima Ohio...Nice to get the family together and enjoyed the atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Fresh Food - Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We were in town again for the Rebel Run car show. We had been here years before and wanted to return. Again, we were very pleased!

There was plenty of open parking. We were greeted in the lobby and immediately seated on a Saturday early evening. We requested a table and we got a great one near the windows. Our waitress impressed us by making my husband an iced coffee that isn't even on the menu.

Salad, bread stix, soup - all very fresh and we were asked several times if we wanted refills. She was also quick refilling my diet Coke. We chatted a bit and paid our bill.

A++ for the Lima Olive Garden!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAPAKONETA, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“good italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is also a restaurant we use many times. Last time, I took my daughter , granddaughter also and they loved the food. Good help too.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.