We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Lima to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Lima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lima
New castle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This is by far one of the best Howard Johnson hotels that I've stayed absolutely love the open floor plan in the middle with the bar and restaurant very nice place I will definitely stay aga in the rooms are also very clean

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lima, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I’m glad to hear that we are one of the best hotels you have stayed at. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal here at the Howard Johnson of Lima! I look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Lima.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    96
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
121
70
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel is a steal. We got a deeply discounted rate and couldn't believe how nice it turned out to be. Great location can walk to several restaurants. Nice clean room. Comfy beds. Great breakfast. Would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lima, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
VALUE is one of our favorite words here at the Howard Johnson of Lima. We love to offer guests a great room at a great price. With in room amenities like 42 inch HDTV’s, Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress, refrigerators and microwaves, plus our complimentary hot breakfast bar it’s easy to see why our loyal guests stay with us time and time again.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Depot, West Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I made our annual visit to Lima, Ohio this past July. We have an elderly basset hound and chose to bring him with us this year and we stayed at the Howard Johnson. This was absolutely the best time I have had in Lima, Ohio. The staff was so very polite and friendly. My basset hound towards the end of the week felt like he was at home. Words cannot express how thankful we are for the wonderful hospitality. Thank you.

Room Tip: Lower level room was helpful for easy access to walk my dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lima, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thanks for writing a review of your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Lima, Ohio. Go Happy! Go Hojo!
Jeff Lee- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

nice place to stay business or pleasure I will return in the future and will stay at this hotel again and again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lima

Address: 1920 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#5 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson in picturesque Northwest Ohio - where our modern facilities and our hometown staff create an atmosphere of comfort and luxury. In addition to comfort and luxury, we have a host of indoor property amenities for your enjoyment. Our indoor recreation center offers something for everyone with a heated pool, whirlpool, game room, billiards, table tennis, exercise room, and indoor playground.Spoil yourself at our Breakfast Cafe where you will enjoy a distinctive Hot breakfast experience. Visit the Pizza Lounge nightly for cold drinks,Great Pizza,and Nightly Specials ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lima Hotel Lima
Howard Johnson Lima Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.