We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Lima to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Lima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Lima
Brandon, South Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here to attend the World of Outlaw race. The front desk staff was helpful with directions. The foyer in the room is amazing. Room was super clean and very roomy. Way more then what we paid for. Will go out of our way to stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    96
    40
    14
    5
See reviews for
121
70
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lima
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Your rooms are very comfortable, clean and well kept great game room and indoor pool location. Great hotel location for food chooses and located close to my event

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JL1707, General Manager at Howard Johnson Lima, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thanks for the review Ozie. We love to providing our guests with Clean , Comfortable and affordable lodging. But most of all we enjoy meeting new guests every day. Our staff works hard each day to make sure every guest has the most enjoyable stay possible. Thanks for staying with us. Stop by and see us again.
Jeff Lee – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hercules, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The staff were nice. Housekeeping was fair, however on our 2nd/3rd day the assigned housekeeper only left clean towels. The breakfast was also average. ..scrambled eyes were dry and cold, coffee was very weak. The breakfast area was freezing. The evening bar staff were very nice. All said for $75/night, it was an acceptable stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, West Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful rooms, lobby, pool just a fantastic place. A must stay at hotel. Great people, Fantastic breakfast. nice people, friendly, helpful, courteous. 2nd shift desk clerk Stacy was fantastic at accommodating our wishes, she was so nice to us that we would return just to see her and talk to her again. Debbie did a great job with breakfast and was very nice also. A couples retreat definitely. We will return.

Room Tip: King rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Lima

Address: 1920 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#5 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Howard Johnson Lima 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson in picturesque Northwest Ohio - where our modern facilities and our hometown staff create an atmosphere of comfort and luxury. In addition to comfort and luxury, we have a host of indoor property amenities for your enjoyment. Our indoor recreation center offers something for everyone with a heated pool, whirlpool, game room, billiards, table tennis, exercise room, and indoor playground.Spoil yourself at our Breakfast Cafe where you will enjoy a distinctive Hot breakfast experience. Visit the Pizza Lounge nightly for cold drinks,Great Pizza,and Nightly Specials ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Lima Hotel Lima
Howard Johnson Lima Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.