We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“travelodge lima” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Lima to your Saves list
Travelodge Lima
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   805 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lima
c
1 review
“travelodge lima”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Very nice front lobby. Feel safe with inside access to rooms. 2nd story rooms especially roomy with very high ceilings. Can view your car from room, entry card can access any outside door. Seems like a new hotel, well kept and always clean.

Room Tip: 2nd story rooms higher ceilings if that suits you. Always been quiet there during my visits
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
"Very Nice"
Thats Who we are,for Familys Traveling or Business Leisure .We have a Very Attractive Lobby and offer a Free Hot Breakfast . Our nice guest rooms are furnished with Flat Panel Tvs Free WI-FI, Pillow top Beds and More!!
Award Winning Service 2012 Recognition "WoW".
Thats what we Have and lot's more,so come Stay with Us..Give Us a Try @ the Travelodge in Lima Ohio.
What are you Waiting For...Small pet Welcome too!

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    38
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
37
30
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SPRINGFIELD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Always accomodate my early morning check ins.Rooms clean,beds comfortable,enjoy the new TV. Good location for my job.Quiet during the day staff is mindful of my presence.
The enviormental staff will assist with luggage. Receive a god rate however it could be lower.l

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
"Home Away From Home"

That's Who We Are..When travels bring you to our Travelodge in Lima, we want you to know we are the Friendly Motel who Cares for the Guest ..YOU are part of our everyday with Caring Staff who are here to help you ease you Long Day at Work or Long day Drive! Which bring you to Lima.WE are The Small Motel With the Big Heart..Keep coming Back.

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELYRIA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

First time here. The staff was very freindly and curtious. Room was nice and clean. Will be back in the area next year and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for Staying at Our Travelodge in Lima.
Great to have you as our First Time Guest! and what an Impression we made while you Stayed with US.
Please don't forget to visit us again when your travel brings you through Lima ...
Our Hot Breakfast and Free WI-FI are always Free, and not to mention our Friendly and Curtious Staff..always ready to assist.

Bobby Das GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked here as it was on the way to our destination, we didn't check in until midnight and were out by 8:00 a.m. While it is an small, older hotel...it was clean, flat screen TV, nice beds. A good stop for an overnight stay. The only suggestion I would make is for them to upgrade their linens and blankets, but still they were clean. We had plans for breakfast so did not eat there. No doubt we will return when we are passing through the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
A Pleasant Surprise,Thank you for staying with us !

We thank you for your patronage and are glad that you had a wonderful stay at our Travelodge
in Lima Ohio.As You are aware we have New Flat panel Tvs and New Pillow top Beds along with
Free wi-Fi.Our hot Breakfast is always avail everyday and we are The 2012 Award National Winning Travelodge in North America...

Thank you again

Bobby Das.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

The best travelodge i have ever stayed. Nice room, good bed, good Internet anne excellent breakfast.
I was worried about staying here because of the reviews by other people about this hotel but now I totally disagree with them.
I am glad i stayed here.

Would recommended to anyone passing by Lima, Ohio to check this hidden secret out.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Wow "The Best Travelodge In USA "
My Staff and i work very hard to provide the best service possible to You our Guest.
Its always a pleasure to accomodate guests that are searching for Quality and a Clean Guest Room at an Affordable Price! We offer a Free Hot Breakfast each morning, We also have Flat Pannel TVs in all rooms for your Enjoyment.Come and enjoy our new Picnic and Pergola area
Built for our Guest's,great relaxation in the fall Season!

Again Thank you so kindly for your Outstanding Comments.

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I am a frequent vistor, the people and manager are very nice to me! The service is great, whenever I get there if I need extra pillows they are always supplied. Bobby is ALWAYS very nice, knows who I am and even notices when I haven't been there for a stretch period of time.
I will admit the food area is VERY small and only enough room for 2-4 people at the mostm, but for the ample room they have its okay. I will continue to stay there for the price, svcs, and accommodations.
Will admit the location is bad, need signs to help direct.
I thank Bobby and his staff for giving me good service for the price I pay.
mgh

Room Tip: Rooms near the office are more quiet and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for staying at our Travelodge in Lima,we always look forward to serve our Repeat and New Guest's alike.
We want to treat our guest's as they are Special and welcoming them back as friends not Strangers! thank you for all your comments we will make every effort to accomodate you request's.

Have a Pleasent Labor Day weekend..

Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The people of this hotel do not like third party payments. They make that clear by h ow they treat you when you sign in. Had to stay near the ice machine that sounded like a bomb going off every hour. Not too mentions he air conditioner that rattled every time it went on. Looking forward to something to eat in the morning, ended up in disappointment. The food looked like something that I would feed my dog. I would say they should convert this place to a dog kennel and clean it up a little bit to make it good for animals!

Room Tip: Stay away from the ice machine!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wewowyou, General Manager at Travelodge Lima, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your opinion relating to our Motel,we want all our guest to feel special and we did try to accomodate your reservation to the best possible options avail.
We do take pets with Guest's checking into our motel!

Ps. We love 3rd Party Booking also..
Any conerns you may have can always be directly addressed to the General Manager or Manager on Duty anytime!!

Have a wonderful Labor day Weekend.
Bobby Das Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Lima

Address: 805 S Leonard Ave, Lima, OH 45804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Lima 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Hot Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lima Hotel Lima
Travel Lodge Lima
Lima Travel Lodge
Lima Travelodge
Travelodge Lima Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.