We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1210 Neubrecht Rd., Lima, OH 45801   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Lima
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel was nice looking, clean, quiet - room was large and clean and comfy. Beds were
good! The comp. breakfast had those little pancake-type eggs on it-avoid those-the rest of it
was ok. Overall a good place and we'd definitely go back again. Oh - staff was great. Someone
even sent us to a gas station where we got a really good price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
11
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

My mother, my two children and I stayed one night. The staff is very kind. Our room was clean. In the middle of the night I got up to go the bathroom and found a large brown sider and two other smaller insects that I have no idea what they were. The breakfast that was included with the room was very bland. Hotel is located an exit north of all the stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is off the freeway but you cannot hear it. Rooms are spacious, newer and clean. Comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Breakfast area is large with plenty to eat.

Room Tip: I had a king that gave me a desk. I check back in the following night as I returned to the area for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a late check in and the front desk person gave us a good price- very friendly even at 1 am. The room was clean and comfortable, lobby nice, clean and well stocked breakfast area including waffles! Fridge and microwave in the room. The work out room was spacious- perhps a suite at one time.I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

the impression of the lobby gave me high expectations for the room. which lived upto it. this is a step up comfort inn. wifi was great, garden was beautiful, quiteness of room was also good, dint visit the breakfast since bed was comfortable , dint feel like waking up too early.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We recently stay here for a wedding and they were very accomidating and the rooms were really nice. The Staff was friendly. The hotel it self was very clean. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

What a great stay, the front desk staff was the best. They even gave me a differnt cup. WOW what great customer service. And the room was wonerful. Perfectly clean, and they let me look at it before I got the room. I have had bad experiences before and they made it the best. I will be back

Room Tip: Great stay, was in the room within 15 min
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort-Inn-Lima-OH, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn Lima, Ohio and for the great review. I'm glad you had a great stay and great customer service. We value your opinions and are pleased your stay was enjoyable and that you plan to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1210 Neubrecht Rd., Lima, OH 45801
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lima, Ohio
Lima Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.