We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Complaints” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lima

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lima to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lima
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1933 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Pick an Offer Just 4 You!
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Lima
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“No Complaints”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed here on a return trip from Florida. This Hampton Inn was right off of the highway and within walking distance of Applebees and Panara Bakery. Perfect location. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. No downside to this stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lima, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear FD647,

The staff and I would like to thank you for you kind words about your stay. We all hope that you come back and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    33
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
46
25
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Like consistancy? Then Hampton Inns are your best choice. The one in Lima, Ohio is one of the best of the best. Clean (the bathroom had no mold around the tub!), good breakfast and good internet connection.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Manager at Hampton Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Elmer,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your generous words regarding our hotel. Are team members take great pride in their job. We look forward to you staying again with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Mt
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It's hard to write a review about a Hampton because they tend to be so consistent. The Hampton Lima is no different. Everything worked as expected. Breakfast was good as usual. The service was very good.

My only (minimal) complaint was that the fitness room is below average for a Hampton. The room is small and offers only one treadmill.

The location is good with lots of restaurants and stores close enough to reach by walking.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather D, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Badrhino,
The staff and I would like to thank you for choosing to staying with us and appricate your kind words about our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I’ve stayed in 4 Hampton Inns in the last 10 days! The Hampton Inn in Lima, Ohio is head and shoulders above the other 3. From the GM, Lisa, to the front desk folks, kitchen staff, housekeeping and maintenance, the staff goes above and beyond to make me feel welcome. This property is by far the friendliest, the best maintained, and the cleanest of all of the properties that I have stayed in. It is truly my “home away from home”! Thank you everyone at Hampton, Lima! Thank you, KS

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear K,
I wanted to thank you for your positive comments made towards our staff and facility. I am so thankful to be able to work with a team such as this. They aim each day to the highest to make sure every guest has an enjoyable stay. Its guest like you that make us go the extra mile to provide outstanding service. We value your patronage.
Lisa g and the entire team from Hampton Inn-Lima,Ohio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Rooms are clean and staff very friendly however, they are heavy handed on the air freshners and the smell is overwhelming. My business partner and I almost always stay at Hampton Inns becaue of the consistency and personal touches such as breakfast bags to go or a wonderful hot breakfast if you have time. We were disappaointed in the exercise room- very little equipment and a very tiny room.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Hi, I just wanted to thank you for your comments and concerns towards our property. The breakfast bags are a great added touch. Again we value you as a guest and hope you will visit us again soon.
Lisa g
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Lima OH from Monday thru Friday for about three months.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is very attentive and respond quickly to all service requests. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome. After the first week they could greet me by name.
The only negative you need to be aware of deals with the internet service. If you are a big internet user, ask for a room on the third floor and more to the center of the corridor.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 215 if you need internet service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Richard,
Thank you for your positive feedback towards our property. We value you as a guest and your loyal support. We always want everyone to feel like they are home away from home.
Sincerely,
lisa g
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Excellent value. Great places to eat are near by. Be careful during road construction. I've stayed at this Hampton for years and there's a reason why I choose Hampton Inn's. Clean and consistent at a great value. Breakfast is always hot and fresh. Lima shopping near as well. Excellent access to highway.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa g, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lima, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Jim: Thank you so much for your kinds words about our facility. Yes, our housekeeping staff is top notch and they go the extra mile to make sure every guest has a clean and comfortable room.We appreciate your continuing patronage.
Lisa G
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lima

Address: 1933 Roschman Ave, Lima, OH 45804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lima
#2 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lima 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lima Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.