We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast
7231 County Road 47, Lexington, OH 44904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Lexington B&B and Inns
Buffalo, New York, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at the Paddock Inn while visiting our son at Kenyon College which is about 45 minutes away. We found the Paddock Inn to be a very clean and pleasant place. The building is only a few years old and is located on a 10 acre horse farm. The furniture is very nice and the bed was very comfortable. There is a big common room equipped with a pool table and video games and board games. Everything is new and in great condition. The owners were nice. The breakfast was good. This place is a very safe bet.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
9
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the China Beach room on July 31nd through August 2nd of 2012.

The property is beautiful, the house is immaculate. The architecture is brilliant with plenty of light in large rooms. Belinda is a wonderful host who makes you feel right at home. It was quiet and restful.

Watching the horses graze from our room in the mornings was calming. Feeding the horses before we left was also a lot of fun.

For the price, the comfort and amenities (add in an awesome home theater and snacks always available) make this one of the best choices for a getaway.

Room Tip: Google Maps are not up to date and do not have this property on the map yet. When traveling North on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

My husband and I spent four nights in the Carousel room and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Belinda is sweet and caring and very attentive to breakfast requests. Our room was spacious,
very well equipped and a peaceful place to retire to. We enjoyed sitting by the pond and on the front porch. Though we didn't use it, the theater room is amazing! It was great that the Mid-Ohio racetrack was so close by. Belinda also gave great advice regarding local places of interest. It was our great privilege to meet Belinda, her family, and rescue animals.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

My husband and I had to come to this area of OH to do some home searching for our move to the area and we stayed at the Paddock Inn. Belinda was so helpful and wonderful! The breakfasts were great! The horse farm was gorgeous, and you were just close enough to Lexington to have restaurants and things to do. We will definitely be recommending The Paddock Inn B&B to anyone who might travel to this area of OH!! This is a great place for a getaway for the weekend!

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I brought my Wife here for her 30th birthday and we had a great time. From the moment we stepped in Belinda and her family were so friendly, especially their rescued Pug, Petunia which we loved! We stayed in the China Beach room and the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and it had a great view of the horses in the back. Our favorite part was definitely the movie room, which is amazing. A huge tv, great surround sound, and amazingly comfortable recliners were perfect with the cold, overcast day out. The breakfasts were hot and delicious, and Belinda even set us up with horseback rides which were great. An all around first class operation and we will definitely try and come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

The Paddock Inn provided a peaceful country resting place for us for two nights. The owner is an animal lover with rescue horses in the back. The bed was comfortable. The house offered a game room, theatre room and sitting room with fireplace. Breakfast was hot with plenty of coffee and made whenever we were ready. It was our first B/B experience. The rooms had secure locks and the owner was pleasant but not overbearing. It was better than staying in a hotel. We will definitely stay again the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Choose the room overlooking the pasture to watch the horses play from your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

My wife and I did a weekend stay at the Paddock Inn for our 16th anniversary. The home is absolutely gorgeous and super clean. I am somewhat picky when it comes to evaluating accommodations, but this was simply a beautiful property. It is off the beaten path a little, but it is well worth it if you want a quiet peaceful stay. We stayed in the Carousel room, and enjoyed the whirlpool tub. The room was huge, and the built-in sound system throughout the entire room and bathroom was a nice touch. Belinda was a super host and made us feel very comfortable. The evening desserts were nice to come home to. Belinda also helped arrange for Champagne and Roses in our room to surprise my wife with. She also helped setup some Horseback riding the following day. I wish we had more time to take advantage of the finished rec room, pool table, and movie theater. Belinda also will make any breakfast of your choosing, including peanut butter & pancakes - my favorite! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and look forward to going back. Belinda: Give a pat to "Petunia" for me!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 7231 County Road 47, Lexington, OH 44904
Location: United States > Ohio > Lexington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lexington
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast Lexington, Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Paddock Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.