We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Antonios Mexicano Restaurant

Senor Antonios Mexicano Restaurant
8617 Columbus Pike, Lewis Center, OH 43035
(740) 548-6996
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 38 restaurants in Lewis Center
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Lewis Center, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Always Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We love going to Senior Antonios. The food is delicious and always fresh and I love the decor. The wait staff is always wonderful. My staple is the enchiladas del mar. It has crab and shrimp rolled in a tortilla with verde sauce on top. My husband usually gets the senior antonios fajitas, which never disappoint. Their guacamole is fresh and tasty, as is their salsa. We always go here for birthdays or when someone visits from out of town, because everyone is always happy with it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    22
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“We eat here at least once a week--good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a truly authentic Mexican restaurant. Locally owned, the menu is varied, and it is all good. The wait staff area friendly and knowledgable. You really can't go wrong if you are in the mood for really good Mexican food in a relaxed atmosphere with all the ambiance you would want. Casual Mexican dining at its best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Our go to Mexican restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

Great food, great service. What more can you say. Great salsa they put on table as soon as you sit down. Food is prepared fast and wait staff is very attentive.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mexican worth going back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have been to Senor Antonio's several times and each time the food was great. Chips and Salsa right away when you sit down. The salsa is mild but there is hot sauce on the table so you can add heat if you prefer. My husband usually orders the combo fajita's with both chicken and beef. I have has the Arroz con Camarones which is shrimp with mushrooms, onions in a white wine/orange sauce. I have tried the make your own combo which comes with rice and beans. You can choose one, two or three enchilada, taco, quesadilla, burrito, etc. We have also had the queso fundido with shrimp which is authentic using Chihuahua cheese. All have been delicious and we will continue to go back. The service is very good also. It's very popular and can get crowded but usually o.k. if you go a little early on the weekends.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewis Center, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem-Our Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

We LOVE this place. The service is fast, the food is DELICIOUS, and the atmosphere is quite a nice suprise for a shopping center restaurant. I always feel like I take a little vacation at least 2 times a month when we go to Senior Antonios. Visit their website before you go and there's usually a coupon. The salsa is on the mild side, but they'll bring you hotter if you ask. The Chicken Enchiladas Mole is awesome!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Antonios Mexicano Restaurant also viewed

 
Lewis Center, OH
Lewis Center, OH
 

Been to Senor Antonios Mexicano Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Antonios Mexicano Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.