We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Houston's

Houston's
4026 S Us Route 42, Lebanon, OH 45036
(513) 398-7377
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 55 Restaurants in Lebanon
Price range: $0 - $80
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Harpenden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Attended a birthday party at Houston's, food was good, staff very attentive and they have the most amazing salad bar ever.
Thoroughly recommend for a reasonably priced night out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    16
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were referred by our hotel (Kirkwood Inn), and I'm glad they did! The food was very good, the salad bar was awesome and the prices were reasonable. This is a nice sit-down-and-enjoy-your-meal kind of place.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The Charm of Houston Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The menu is unique & extensive, salad bar is excellent, the service is outstanding, it is quiet without loud music & the ambience is welcoming. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Family friendly - Salad Bar is Big (with capital B) !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Casual, yet old world ... The Houston Restaurant can be a romantic dinner location for two, or a great place to celebrate one of lives moments with family.

They have banquet rooms as well.

My daughters and I visited this restaurant and it had been years since I was last there. Not much had changed and that as a good thing, to be sure.

Stop in the next time you've been to one too many chains, and remind yourself of what dinning can still be!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Frog Legs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I have eaten at this restaurant for 40 years. Best frog legs I have ever had .Also great fish, chicken and ribs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Houston's also viewed

 
Lebanon, Warren County
Lebanon, Warren County
 

Been to Houston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Houston's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.