We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Patriot Steakhouse & Tavern

The Patriot Steakhouse & Tavern
1525 Genntown Drive, Suite C1, Lebanon, OH 45036
513-228-2500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Patriot Steakhouse & Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 55 Restaurants in Lebanon
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: SR 42 @ SR 48 Bypass
Lebanon
1 review
“Hidden Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Patriot is our favorite place for dinner. The food is always consistently wonderful, with amazing seafood specials. The service is top-notch--the servers all have impeccable manner and are very efficient with wonderful personalities. There is piano music a couple of days a week and it gives you the feeling of being in New York City. We just love the cozy, comfortable atmosphere. Whether you just stop in for a drink, drinks and appetizers, or a full dinner, it's always wonderful. Don't forget to try dessert--the messy sundae is amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    9
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

A great little place. Food has always been great. Had the gulf shrimp and lobster bisque. Both were excellent. Live piano music twice a week. A must if you are in the area

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Casual atmosphere with upscale selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th time here. It's Mother's Day and we knew they would be busy, yet we were seated right away. Our server was great-very knowledgeable about the offerings. Had the lobster/crab bisque again-awesome!! Prime rib my husband & father had was a little fatty, but enjoyable. I had the crab legs. They forgot my sides, but I didn't realize it until halfway through the meal! We ordered 3 desserts-they were huge! Food is great. It's one of our new favorite places since it is so close to home!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“The definition of Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Steaks not much better than Ponderosa, with prices higher than Outback equals a lousy value. For ten bucks more you can go to Ruth's Chris.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, oh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lobster Bisque - Yum!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Patriot is quickly becoming one of my favorite places to eat and the service is outstanding!

I really love and appreciate that they love and appreciate our service men and women by honoring them both with each branch of the military flags prominently displayed inside and by offering them discounts and free meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patriot Steakhouse & Tavern also viewed

Lebanon, Warren County
 
Lebanon, Warren County
Lebanon, Warren County
 

Been to The Patriot Steakhouse & Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patriot Steakhouse & Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.