We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite Hocking Hills cabin yet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nature's Pointe Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laurelville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nature's Pointe Cabins
Save
You added Nature's Pointe Cabins to your Saves list
21355 State Route 180, Laurelville, OH 43135   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Rates In Effect !
Painesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Our favorite Hocking Hills cabin yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I have been visiting Hocking Hills for several years and have stayed there a handful of times. In the past it was just the two of us so the little couples cottages were fine, but this year we decided to bring our daughters there for the first time. This cabin really exceeded our expectations. Not only was it bigger and nicer than I expected, the property is absolutely amazing! The trails on site are like having a private state park in your back yard. We didn't even get a chance to hike the all of the trails but those we did were great. Even when we got hit with rain for a few hours, the cabin has a pool table, TV's and a great view from every window. The proximity to the parks was nice and easy as well. I would definitely recommend this for families or 1-2 couples.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
38
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Nature's Pointe Greenbriar cabin in May for our 40th wedding anniversary. Our anniversary is actually May 18 but we went the following week because the cabin was already booked by a couple on their honeymoon, if I remember correctly from the guest journal. We enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very clean and well stocked with just about everything a person could need. Even had flashlights, extra batteries, deck of cards and other games, plus the dollar bill game.

The best part was there was no wifi and little to no cell reception, which is what we really needed. Enjoyed the hot tub although the water temperature was a little high and we couldn't figure out how to turn it down. Very relaxing to watch the hummingbirds at the feeder.

We hope to return for a few days in October and hope to stay in the Birdsong cabin. We would be happy to stay in the Greenbriar again but the spiral staircase, while really cool, was a bit scary in the middle of the night.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Just got home from my second stay on a "Girls Getaway" to this lovely cabin. The cabin is very well-maintained, comfortable, with amenities such as hot tub, whirlpool, fire pit, deck with awesome frontage on nothing but forest, pool table, tvs, grill, etc. The setting is relaxing, very secluded and a nature lover's dream with birdsong, wildlife sightings, a nature trail and the beautiful trees all around you. Convenient to many Hocking Hills destinations. Everything is provided except your food and personal items and the kitchen is a nice size for do-it-yourself dining. My girlfriends and I love this place!!

Room Tip: Have only stayed in the larger Laurel Ridge cabin which boasts a ceiling to floor window looking out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had the privilege of traveling to Hocking Hills and I happened upon Nature's Pointe on the Internet. I'm so glad I found them! It was a getaway to celebrate our 19th anniversary and just get away and have some adventure. We tried zip lining and kayaking! We explored Old Man's Cave and hiked from there to the Cedar falls before a huge storm came along! The Greenbriar is set down on the hill so you barely see it from the driveway. It's very private. The only thing about that would be that it needed a slightly bigger parking spot. Otherwise the cabin is perfect for two and quaint. Quiet! It was so lovely to sit out on the back deck and watch the birds and take in the scenery. We will definitely be back to marvel in the serenity that is so close to home but seemed so far! We want to come back and explore more. The cabin was clean and comfortable and we even played the $ game. The only complaint I have is that we should have stayed longer and the weekend went too quickly! Thank you for a great time. It was also nice that there was no wifi in the cabin! We checked messages and things while in Laurelville but other than that the cell phones and Internet was pretty spotty. It was nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We recently stayed in the Wildwood cabin. It was great. The cabin was very clean and well taken care of. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. The back porch was especially nice with the hot tub and the view of the trees and wildlife. We were visited by deer, hummingbirds, and woodpeckers. Very relaxing. It was also a convenient drive to all the sites of Hocking Hills. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford center
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Woodridge. We loved it! The cabin was very secluded and cozy. It felt very clean and I appreciated the convenience of the kitchen appliances. The decor gave a very homey feel. The guests that had been to the cabin previously had hid dollars for us with clues to find them, and we enjoyed that as well. We could tell the other guests enjoyed it as much as we did. We went to hike the caves as well that were fairly close to the cabin.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Woodridge is a great cabin with everything you need including privacy and relaxation! The cabin was perfect for a weekend get away for the two of us this past week. You would think the cabin was brand new, but after reading other guests journal entries we were surprised to find its a few years old. The owners have done a wonderful job making this cabin look and feel new, cozy and clean! The location was perfect, its secluded and private. It sits on the property drive but since the only ones using the drive are other guests you don't see anyone, the 3 nights we stayed we only heard 2 cars pass, no problem at all. The back deck looks out over the side of the gorge and is surrounded by trees, we spent a lot of time relaxing int he hot tub and watching the woodpeckers and humming birds. I cant say enough how comfortable the cabin was, the furniture and bed were better than some nice hotels I've stayed at. We kept the 'money game' tradition going, it was a fun way to start and then end our stay. I would highly recommend the Woodridge! Only suggestion to the owners is the shower would be nicer if you installed a shower head wand instead of the little fixed head. Other than that, no issues. We hope to be back at the Woodridge again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nature's Pointe Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Pointe Cabins

Address: 21355 State Route 180, Laurelville, OH 43135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Laurelville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Laurelville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Secluded, fully equipped 1 to 3 bedroom cabins in Ohio's Hocking Hills. Hot tubs at all cabins. WiFi is available in select cabins. Pets allowed in select cabins. Our private locations are close to all Hocking Hills area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature's Pointe Cabins Ohio/Laurelville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature's Pointe Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.