We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet at Greenbriar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nature's Pointe Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laurelville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nature's Pointe Cabins
Save
You added Nature's Pointe Cabins to your Saves list
21335 State Route 180, Laurelville, OH 43135   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and quiet at Greenbriar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had the privilege of traveling to Hocking Hills and I happened upon Nature's Pointe on the Internet. I'm so glad I found them! It was a getaway to celebrate our 19th anniversary and just get away and have some adventure. We tried zip lining and kayaking! We explored Old Man's Cave and hiked from there to the Cedar falls before a huge storm came along! The Greenbriar is set down on the hill so you barely see it from the driveway. It's very private. The only thing about that would be that it needed a slightly bigger parking spot. Otherwise the cabin is perfect for two and quaint. Quiet! It was so lovely to sit out on the back deck and watch the birds and take in the scenery. We will definitely be back to marvel in the serenity that is so close to home but seemed so far! We want to come back and explore more. The cabin was clean and comfortable and we even played the $ game. The only complaint I have is that we should have stayed longer and the weekend went too quickly! Thank you for a great time. It was also nice that there was no wifi in the cabin! We checked messages and things while in Laurelville but other than that the cell phones and Internet was pretty spotty. It was nice!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
48
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We recently stayed in the Wildwood cabin. It was great. The cabin was very clean and well taken care of. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. The back porch was especially nice with the hot tub and the view of the trees and wildlife. We were visited by deer, hummingbirds, and woodpeckers. Very relaxing. It was also a convenient drive to all the sites of Hocking Hills. Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford center
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Woodridge. We loved it! The cabin was very secluded and cozy. It felt very clean and I appreciated the convenience of the kitchen appliances. The decor gave a very homey feel. The guests that had been to the cabin previously had hid dollars for us with clues to find them, and we enjoyed that as well. We could tell the other guests enjoyed it as much as we did. We went to hike the caves as well that were fairly close to the cabin.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Woodridge is a great cabin with everything you need including privacy and relaxation! The cabin was perfect for a weekend get away for the two of us this past week. You would think the cabin was brand new, but after reading other guests journal entries we were surprised to find its a few years old. The owners have done a wonderful job making this cabin look and feel new, cozy and clean! The location was perfect, its secluded and private. It sits on the property drive but since the only ones using the drive are other guests you don't see anyone, the 3 nights we stayed we only heard 2 cars pass, no problem at all. The back deck looks out over the side of the gorge and is surrounded by trees, we spent a lot of time relaxing int he hot tub and watching the woodpeckers and humming birds. I cant say enough how comfortable the cabin was, the furniture and bed were better than some nice hotels I've stayed at. We kept the 'money game' tradition going, it was a fun way to start and then end our stay. I would highly recommend the Woodridge! Only suggestion to the owners is the shower would be nicer if you installed a shower head wand instead of the little fixed head. Other than that, no issues. We hope to be back at the Woodridge again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had the privilege of staying in Rocky Ridge for a week. The cabin was clean, cozy, and very well decorated. It had everything that we needed. The property was beautiful and very secluded. I would not hesitate to stay at Nature's Pointe Cabins in the future. The surrounding areas offered many things to do and see.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Beautiful cabin - every room decorated so nice. Very cozy & comfortable.
Great girls weekend - couldn't have been happier with our choice.
Thank you for such a nice cabin. Would love to stay again in the fall.
Enjoy playing the dollar game!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed a mid-week getaway in the Hocking Hills. Our stay at Laurel Ridge was terrific. The cabin was first rate - well appointed and maintained. The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. We had little contact with the owners but they were perfectly accommodating.
We plan on a return in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laurelville
10.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Logan
10.9 mi away
Baymont Inn Logan
Baymont Inn Logan
#2 of 6 in Logan
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
16.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
17.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Circleville
Comfort Inn Circleville
#2 of 4 in Circleville
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#2 of 5 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature's Pointe Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Pointe Cabins

Address: 21335 State Route 180, Laurelville, OH 43135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Laurelville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Laurelville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Secluded, fully equipped 1 to 3 bedroom cabins in Ohio's Hocking Hills. Hot tubs at all cabins. WiFi is available in select cabins. Pets allowed in select cabins. Our private locations are close to all Hocking Hills area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature's Pointe Cabins Ohio/Laurelville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature's Pointe Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.