We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful cabin.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nature's Pointe Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laurelville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Nature's Pointe Cabins
Save
You added Nature's Pointe Cabins to your Saves list
21355 State Route 180, Laurelville, OH 43135   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Rates In Effect !
Tecumseh, Michigan
1 review
“Wonderful cabin.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had the privilege of staying in Rocky Ridge for a week. The cabin was clean, cozy, and very well decorated. It had everything that we needed. The property was beautiful and very secluded. I would not hesitate to stay at Nature's Pointe Cabins in the future. The surrounding areas offered many things to do and see.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    8
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
14
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Beautiful cabin - every room decorated so nice. Very cozy & comfortable.
Great girls weekend - couldn't have been happier with our choice.
Thank you for such a nice cabin. Would love to stay again in the fall.
Enjoy playing the dollar game!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My wife and I recently enjoyed a mid-week getaway in the Hocking Hills. Our stay at Laurel Ridge was terrific. The cabin was first rate - well appointed and maintained. The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. We had little contact with the owners but they were perfectly accommodating.
We plan on a return in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at Woodridge cabin last weekend (Friday the 13th!!) and absolutely loved it! Perfect for a relaxing getaway for two :) We are already planning our next trip and will definitely stay in the same cabin!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I just stayed in the Wildwood cabin last week and had an absolutely wonderful time.

First off, pre-stay. We booked several months ago and had to move the booking a week after setting it due to work commitments making the first date we set impossible. The gentleman we spoke with was extremely helpful and got our booking changed straightaway. I believe the same gentleman also helped us with directions and other info the day of our stay when we called last minute to confirm and check on some things.

The cabin itself was very well-cleaned and a good combination of rustic and modern. Central air, satellite TV, and the hot tub make things extremely comfortable but the peaceful seclusion of the surrounding woods and wildlife keeps the pressures of the outside world at arm's length.

The close proximity of HH State Park is great for getaways, and Logan and Chillicothe, both about 40 minutes away, have plenty of dining and entertainment opportunities if you want to spend a day or night out.

All-in-all, the accommodations were outstanding and very much worth the money. This place will make staying in a hotel somewhere else feel like a big bummer. We're hoping to go back some time soon (perhaps for the fall season!).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed staying in the cute and very clean cabin at Nature's Pointe Cabins this past weekend. We enjoyed sitting by the campfire and relaxing in the hot tub . We saw some deer and a fox. It was so quiet and peaceful. I would recommend this cabin setting to anyone who would like to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Debbie and Don D.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful cabin near Hocking Hills attractions/parks. Clean, nicely decorated, well equipped, and charming. No available cell phone service means you are truly escaping the daily grind. Wi fi available if you feel too out of touch.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nature's Pointe Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature's Pointe Cabins

Address: 21355 State Route 180, Laurelville, OH 43135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Laurelville
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Laurelville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
8 Secluded, fully equipped 1 to 3 bedroom cabins in Ohio's Hocking Hills. Hot tubs at all cabins. WiFi is available in select cabins. Pets allowed in select cabins. Our private locations are close to all Hocking Hills area attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nature's Pointe Cabins Ohio/Laurelville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nature's Pointe Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.