We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Get-Away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hocking Hills Frontier Log Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Laurelville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hocking Hills Frontier Log Cabins
Save
You added Hocking Hills Frontier Log Cabins to your Saves list
18381 Thompson Ridge Rd, Hocking Hills, Ohio, Laurelville, OH 43135   |  
Hotel amenities
New London, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Get-Away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The cabin is wonderful and we enjoyed our stay greatly. We highly recommend your facility to friends and family. After an hour or two of cell phone withdrawal, you realize what true peace, quiet, and relaxation really means. The cabin is impeccably maintained and furnished, we will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
92
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location is beautiful. The cabins are historic, beautiful and so clean! The property is fantastic. There are private hiking trails down to a stocked catch and release pond where the fish are so used to being fed, they follow you around the pond! And the owners - Teresa and Mike are friendly and very contentious - allowing you all the privacy you may need or want. My husband and I LOVE coming here every year for our anniversary. I can't wait until next year to do it all over again. We got to go 'off the grid' and spend a week with each other.

Room Tip: The cabins are in the woods with lots of tree cover. It is never hot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great Cabin, great service, perfect trip! Teresa and Mile do an awesome job. Cabin is filled with history and the property is so cool... Great little pond and hiking trails. we stayed in the red cabin and it was perfect! the hot tub was nice too! Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Awesome service, friendly owners, beautiful area! Great hiking trails. Had tons of fun at the stocked pond fishing and just enjoying the peaceful place. Highly recommend!! Definitely looking forward to coming back! Really want to stay in the blue cabin next time!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

For our first vacation alone together we stayed in the Red Cabin. It was wonderful! The cabin and the property was beautiful, right in the middle of nature. We saw turkeys and deer from the back porch. We couldn't have picked a more appropriate cabin to stay. Teresa and Mike were wonderful hosts. We will definitely be returning in the future!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bux1
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just spent a weekend in the blue cabin after a break from visits for about 10 years while we were busy raising our family . Nothing has changed! Everything was perfect (and I am picky) from the amenities to the weather. Teresa and Mike run an outstanding operation. I suggest Frontier Log Cabins for a quiet getaway to enjoy each other's company.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a wonderful getaway. We found these cabins online and the cabin exceeded our expectations. The directions to the check-in were easy to follow. Note: we used our GPS to get close but be sure to follow the instructions given by the cabin owners otherwise you will get lost. Our host met us at their home and led us to the cabin, checked us in and showed us all the cabin details. The cabin had all the essentials and was very clean. We had a wonderful 3 days and hope to go back soon. These cabins are a great getaway as there is no cell phone service/internet/cable tv - no outside distractions.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hocking Hills Frontier Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hocking Hills Frontier Log Cabins

Address: 18381 Thompson Ridge Rd, Hocking Hills, Ohio, Laurelville, OH 43135
Location: United States > Ohio > Laurelville
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Laurelville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hocking Hills Ohio Rental Cabins, Frontier Log Cabins.A quiet destination getaway in Hocking Hills area.Private, secluded log cabins and cedar cottage nestled in an enchanting pine forest.Escape for a romantic getaway, special occasion or just hide away from the world.Hiking and fishing just outside your cabin door.Fully equipped kitchen/bath, queen beds, tv/dvd, private hot tubs and gas log fireplaces.Small family-owned business with a personal touch. We are here to make your getaway a memory you will never forget. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hocking Hills Frontier Log Cabins Ohio/Laurelville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hocking Hills Frontier Log Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.