We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barnyard Buster---enough said.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tee Jaye's Country Place

Tee Jaye's Country Place
1601 N Memorial Dr, Lancaster, OH 43130
(740) 681-1205
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 126 Restaurants in Lancaster
Restaurant details
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Barnyard Buster---enough said.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Grew up on this food in Columbus on Parsons and never deny the craving for a good buster. Breakfeast is great--try the cornmeal pancakes--killer.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    3
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Never again!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

I ordered BBQ Ribs well need less to say I got fat and bones. Meat barley there and just fell off. Now rolls, fries, and toast were delicious. Mother ordered steak baked potato and Mac n cheese. Steak was fatty baked potato was cold and Mac n cheese was nasty. Dad ordered steak and eggs country fried potatoes and toast. Steak was fatty eggs were good and fluffy potatoes were rubbery and toast was delicious. Tables were to small for the four of us service was alright but need less to say never again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My order was wrong...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

After at least 20 years passing since the last time I had eaten here I decided to pay it a visit. I really wanted a plain and simple mushroom and cheese omelet. That's all. They have an omelet with mushrooms, onions, spinach, cheese and hollandaise. The waitress misunderstood me. She gave me that omelet minus the sauce (?). I was bummed. She offered to have them cook me what I wanted but I just didn't see the point. Also, the omelets are made w/ a lot of eggs ( not sure how many) but they should really cut back on it and focus on the fillings. Even in my wrongly served omelet there was hardly any cheese and fillings to match the eggs. Otherwise the waitress was nice, the place fairly clean with a strait forward breakfast menu. I like that breakfast is served all day. I may return.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, AZ
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Home Style Country Cooking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stopped here looking for something different than the corporate chain restaurants. It appears to be a converted Denny's or other restaurant and weren't sure what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised! It is a family owned restaurant with other locations around the Columbus area. The service was good and the food was as advertised, country cooking. The salads were large and fresh, the noodles were homemade and the beef was tender and tasty. They have a large selection on the menu and while we didn't get it, the country fried steak looked delicious! The manager stopped by and checked on us a couple of times as well. Only complaint was that it was cold inside! Other than that we enjoyed it and the prices were reasonable as well, 4 adults and 3 kids had dinner for $50!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Save your money, go to Todd's mountain view on fair instead.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Worst pancakes ever, so nasty. So hard and rubbery, over cooked. Pork tasted old, dry, and couldn't eat it. Service is ok. Food tastes like &@:.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tee Jaye's Country Place also viewed

 

Been to Tee Jaye's Country Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tee Jaye's Country Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.