We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Specials!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mediterranean on 33

Mediterranean on 33
1147 N Memorial Drive, Lancaster, OH
740-654-8237
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 126 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
1 review
“Awesome Specials!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Could definitely tell the chef was seasoned with a great sense of palate and fine touch. Can't wait to go again next week to see what new entrees they will create

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Save yourselves!!! Go get pizza!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We were in the area to check out Hocking Hills State Forest and decided to try this restaurant based on trip advisor reviews and our love for Greek/Mediterranean food. We are both very familiar with Greek/Mediterranean food and I can assure you this is NOT what good Mediterranean food is all about. The spanikopita seemed 'packaged' as opposed to homemade. My husbands entree was bland and the chicken was rubbery. My entree was definitely not true Greek(Shawarma...supposed to be grilled on a spit then shaved off as ordered.... and by their own admission is not) and was so salty I could hardly stand it. The establishment accommodated us when we voiced our concerns but overall the experience was terrible. We left hungry and would have been better off going out for pizza...anywhere. Maybe the residence of Lancaster are used to this Greek/Mediterranean version of food but if you are looking for a nice meal, this is not the place to visit. We consider ourselves 'foodies' and
we were so very disappointed. Sorry Lancaster.....this establishment falls VERY short. The two beers, a salad, spanikopita, and a bowl of soup we were charged for was over $25! Not cool. Go elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Dining in Lancaster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I'm so glad we have this restaurant in Lancaster. I love Mediterranean food, and they make it very well here. I think the owner is from Albania. I love the Spicy Chicken Kopanisti. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
“Worth the $.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We've been here many times and keep coming back. It is a bit pricey but oh so worth it. The restrooms are clean and w/c accessible, staff is extremely efficient, and the food is great. It's the best Mediterranean food I've had since....well, I was in the Mediterranean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The greek food is very tasty and the service is always good. The gyro's are great and the fries outstanding. You will not leave hungry. Went with frinds and they all really liked it. the dips are very good as well. Give it a try--

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranean on 33 also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranean on 33? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mediterranean on 33, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.