We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1861 Riverway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Lancaster
Cincinnati
1 review
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

When I arrived in Lancaster, Ohio I realized I was 20 miles from my preferred destination. I really meant to book the Holiday Inn down the road at Logan, Ohio. Since I had made my reservation online at Expedia, my credit card had already been charged out. I called Expedia but they would not remove the charge from my account unless the hotel manager at Holiday Inn in Lancaster personally called them. Manager Teresa Bracken was absolutely understanding and cheerfully spent at least 20 minutes on the phone with the Expedia folks working to get my prepaid reservation cancelled so I could get my money back and book the hotel in Logan. Wow! Ms. Bracken took HER time to get me what I wanted even though I was cancelling at her hotel. I was amazed at her kindness and professionalism. Two other women on her staff were also sympathetic to my situation. All three of them were friendly and patient during a VERY busy front desk time for the staff. Good people. Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are happy we were able to help take care of your hotel needs. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to help you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    24
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
21
7
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel conveniently located in Lancaster. I was pleasantly surprised to find nice amenities and how clean the hotel was. This is not the Holiday Inn that I remember from years ago-this is a much nicer version.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you so much for talking about how nice our hotel is. We love to know what you think about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MI
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel for the past 2 years for a couple nights during spring break week to visit Hocking Hills. We are very pleased with the great location of this hotel, the cleanliness, and wonderful staff. Rooms are spacious enough for our family. We wish they had a hot tub in the pool area. The beds are not the most comfortable. Location is wonderful, in the heart of plenty of shopping and places to eat. One of the highlights of our visit each year is the wonderful lady who works in the breakfast area on the weekends. While there are limited options for breakfast, it is good and works for our family (kids are always happy). We would return to this hotel, but we really do wish they had a hot tub!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing. We love to hear what you think.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Orion, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this hotel (beginning of April 2013) and found it to be clean and comfortable. Only downside is that there is no hottub/jacuzzi in the pool area. So, the kids swam but the adults felt cheated. Otherwise, it is a standard issue Holiday Inn Express. Reasonable breakfast- not great but ok. Hot coffee always available in the eating area. Attentive staff.

We stayed in Lancaster to gain access to both Hocking Hills State Park and to Columbus. In truth, there wasn't much in Lancaster, but because we wanted to be able to reach both the park and the city, this was a great half-way point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is right where you need it if you are in Lancater for a visit or meeting. The beds are comfy. The place was clean n smelled good. The food was good. The location is it's best things it's got going for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for work. As others have said, front desk staff was very friendly and got me checked in quickly. Room was clean, everything worked, actually even had HDTV in the room rather than a flat panel that didn't really have hi def service. My bed wasn't as comfortable as others have mentioned, but its a personal preference thing as well. Staff at breakfast was great, limited choices. However, I don't expect a full menu or stocked buffet. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. Its nice to hear about the reasons you choose to stay with us and the things you like and dislike. It is always our goal to make sure you have a great stay when you choose to stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lancaster, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Park, IL
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean hotel/room, VERY nice and exceptional service all around. Close to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel. And the beds were SUPER comfortable. A great and free breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Address: 1861 Riverway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Lancaster's newest hotel, opened in May 2001. We are conveniently located on the Lancaster Business Route 33 next to the River Valley Mall. Our hotel has the extra amenities you've been looking for with an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, in-room movie rental, Nintendo and an extended complimentary Continental breakfast. Our large comfortable great room is a wonderful place to enjoy our specially prepared cinnamon rolls in the morning. We also offer ADA compliant rooms, 15 kitchenette suites, 10 whirlpool rooms, and 38 standard rooms with 1 king or 2 queen beds. All of our rooms come equipped with an iron, board, hair dryer, coffee maker, alarm clock radios, two 2-line phones with voicemail, micro-refrigerator, and free high-speed and wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.