We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1861 Riverway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Lake Orion, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent 4 nights in this hotel (beginning of April 2013) and found it to be clean and comfortable. Only downside is that there is no hottub/jacuzzi in the pool area. So, the kids swam but the adults felt cheated. Otherwise, it is a standard issue Holiday Inn Express. Reasonable breakfast- not great but ok. Hot coffee always available in the eating area. Attentive staff.

We stayed in Lancaster to gain access to both Hocking Hills State Park and to Columbus. In truth, there wasn't much in Lancaster, but because we wanted to be able to reach both the park and the city, this was a great half-way point.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
21
8
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amanda, Ohio
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is right where you need it if you are in Lancater for a visit or meeting. The beds are comfy. The place was clean n smelled good. The food was good. The location is it's best things it's got going for it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind remarks about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for work. As others have said, front desk staff was very friendly and got me checked in quickly. Room was clean, everything worked, actually even had HDTV in the room rather than a flat panel that didn't really have hi def service. My bed wasn't as comfortable as others have mentioned, but its a personal preference thing as well. Staff at breakfast was great, limited choices. However, I don't expect a full menu or stocked buffet. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. Its nice to hear about the reasons you choose to stay with us and the things you like and dislike. It is always our goal to make sure you have a great stay when you choose to stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Lancaster, Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Park, IL
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean hotel/room, VERY nice and exceptional service all around. Close to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel. And the beds were SUPER comfortable. A great and free breakfast buffet as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

After traveling many hours, we stopped here and were greeted by very pleasant and kind staff. We got a great room, convenient to the parking area. The beds were comfortable. The only thing that was not too good was the heating. It got a bit too warm with the fan on, and a little too cool with the fan off, requiring some adjustments during the night.
Easy internet access in room. Nice lamps with outlets built-in, saves crawling under furniture to get to them.
The breakfast was ample, tasty, appealing and carefully maintained.
Very nice place.Very accomodating staff. I would stop there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for letting everyone know about us. I'm glad you were satisfied with our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and our room was clean and comfortable. It's a convenient location, next to the mall and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was tasty, and our server was friendly and attentive, keeping our coffee cups full each morning. We will definitely stay here again the next time we're in Lancaster.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
I’m glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience. Our staff looks forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The beds were clean and comfortable. The room itself was exceptionally clean. I enjoyed the cookies and apples in the lobby. The morning breakfast was good. The close location to the Mall was a big plus. And there were many nearby places to eat. Everything was great, and I would stay there again and completely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the nice things you had to say about us. We are proud to receive such a wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lancaster

Address: 1861 Riverway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Lancaster 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is Lancaster's newest hotel, opened in May 2001. We are conveniently located on the Lancaster Business Route 33 next to the River Valley Mall. Our hotel has the extra amenities you've been looking for with an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, in-room movie rental, Nintendo and an extended complimentary Continental breakfast. Our large comfortable great room is a wonderful place to enjoy our specially prepared cinnamon rolls in the morning. We also offer ADA compliant rooms, 15 kitchenette suites, 10 whirlpool rooms, and 38 standard rooms with 1 king or 2 queen beds. All of our rooms come equipped with an iron, board, hair dryer, coffee maker, alarm clock radios, two 2-line phones with voicemail, micro-refrigerator, and free high-speed and wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.