We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fumes filled the air...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1721 River Valley Circle North, Lancaster Business Route, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    66
    49
    27
    8
See reviews for
75
32
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front Desk was very helpful when I checked in and worked me to get me a room downstairs since there is no available. I did have a small issue in my room which was dealt with very quickly. Beds are kind of hard, I prefer a softer bed to sleep on. Pillows also was almost too soft. All in all it was a good stay at this hotel. I would stay at again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yale, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds at Baymont are amazingly comfortable, our room was exceptionally clean and the continental breakfast was excellent with a large variety of food:)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

upon arrival, place seemed small and outdated, but checked in, staff very friendly and room was decent. beds were very comfortable. room was pretty clean, but things were a little outdated, but only staying a night so I didn't mind. breakfast was good, pool was nice. would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was pleasant. The room was falling apart. The bathroom tile was crumbling, the carpet was dingy and poorly vacuumed, there isn't an elevator, the walls and floor/ceiling were paper thin. The breakfast was fine but seemed ill prepared to stay stocked. It served its purpose as a place to sleep but I wouldn't seek out the property or one of this name on purpose.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanlue, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were okay nothing spectacular but okay, beds were not super comfy, and outdoors the building looked pretty rough. The bathrooms were pretty tiny too:/ The breakfast was good and the lobby and pool area were nice! Staff was friendly and even called us to check up on our stay:)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1721 River Valley Circle North, Lancaster Business Route, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Baymont Inn And Suites Lancaster
Baymont Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.