We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rate and Great Beds!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1721 River Valley Circle North, Lancaster Business Route, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Lancaster
Boones Mill, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Rate and Great Beds!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My husband and I were heading to Hocking Hills State Park and needed a place to stay for the night. We booked this hotel on the recommendations of our fellow Trip Advisors reviews. It wasn't the best place we ever stayed at but it was worth the money. It was clean, quiet and roomy. The rooms look as if they had been updated recently. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby:)

Breakfast was good with several options. The staff were friendly as well.
Would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    49
    37
    23
    5
See reviews for
64
19
14
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edon, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I was really impressed with this hotel, very nice, helpful front desk employees, pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids. Very pretty set up with the wood look around the pool area. Very nice, spatious, clean rooms, bathroom even had a heat lamp you could turn on to make it warm, had big flat screen tv, and large table and chair for internet, fridge, and microwave. Very comfy, large lounger and ottoman and very clean comfortable beds!!!!! Great breakfast, and quick and easy check in and check out!!!! Great place to stay, with anything you could think of just a few miles away! Will stay here again, no questions asked!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Not a very nice place to stay, they do have new 32” TV’s but look out after that. Rooms are very old and bath rooms are as well. The staff was very nice and appeared to be happy to help you. That is the only reason I gave it a 3 rating. It was hard to get into hotel parking area, very small road to hotel sharing it with at least 2 other business.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

we had great experience at this hotel. the location is perfect if you want a mall and restaurants within minutes. we went to Logan every day for our activities and it is about a 30minute easy drive. the rooms were clean, the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was very good. thank goodness they didn't have a bedspread on the beds. No moldy smells anywhere. The pool was nice. we would defintely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

This hotel was great and the staff was remarkable. Linda and her son at the front desk were the best. My son had a problem and had to go to the hospital in the middle of the night and they gave my husband directions on how to get there and then followed up to see if everything was all right. All our family stayed there and we were not disappointed. Thank you so much for caring.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

If you are at all sensitive to cigarette smoke do not stay at the Baymont! The location of their smoking rooms is right in the middle of their non-smoking rooms on the first floor. Most hotels that I have stayed at have their smoking room located at teh farthest possible end of the hotel and as high up as possible. Not at the Baymont. The odor of the cigarettes will drift into your nonsmoking room all night long making a good night's sleep impossible. I will not be staying here again until this is corrected.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, OH
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This Baymont was okay. The location of the hotel was hard to get to as it sat behind other businesses. Easy to see from the road but locating the entrance was not easy.

Checked in to a non-smoking room but it still had a little smoky smell, which was not noticed after a few minutes. The room had an updated LCD tv. The beds at first glance had me concerned that they would be uncomfortable as they creaked a little when I first sat down on it. But they were comfortable and I sleep well.

The worse part about the hotel room was the shower. The shower head was located about shoulder height and it took some gymnastic moves to use it.

The breakfast offered was very limited and the area was very crowed. They only had 4 tables, but there were few more outside in the lobby.

The pool was nice, not very large but luckily there were no other guest using it at the same time so we had plenty of room.

Over all if you have to stay at a hotel this would not be the worse place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1721 River Valley Circle North, Lancaster Business Route, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Lancaster
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Baymont Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.