We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again for sure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Getaway Package
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Would stay again for sure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Our experience here was overall a very pleasent one. The hotel was extremely clean and well maintained. The front desk staff was helpful, welcoming, and friendly. There is always hot, fresh coffee provided in the lobby as well as a selection of teas and hot cocoa. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts we have ever had....large selection of hot and cold choices...even fresh fruit. My only complaint was the early morning "wake-up" call by the housekeeping staff. Each morning around 7am the housekeepers started pounding on doors and screaming "HOUSEKEEPING!!!" We could hear them up and down the hallway all morning long. We were having a leisure weekend...one that did not require early rising...and to be awakened at quite literally the crack of dawn was annoying and frustrating to say the least. I would have given this hotel an excellent rating if the housekeeping staff could have been a little more considerate.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    58
    31
    14
    12
See reviews for
62
45
13
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Rock, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. The cleaning staff seemed to take great pride in their work, paying attention to even the smallest of details in the room. The beds were very comfortable, providing a great night's sleep for both my husband and myself. The clerk at the front desk was also very friendly and helpful, providing advice on local eateries as well as areas of interest to visit. The only real negative element of our stay was the a fore mentioned "Doris". Doris was the lady who was in charge of breakfast, a career path she should have avoided. Doris chose to find employment in the service industry, a field which requires one to have adequate social skills and a generally pleasing disposition. Doris obviously didn't know her strengths and weaknesses when she sought employment at the Hampton. Doris is the first person we had to interact with in the mornings and she was anything but a ray of sunshine. People don't expect to be treated with hostility and anger when asking for waffle batter or syrup. It was her job after all to keep the items stocked, not ours. I even gave her the benefit of the doubt on day one, assuming that possibly something in her personal life was amiss causing her to behave the way she did. Day two, however, was no different. She was just as rude, if not more so. Hampton Inn, my advice to you is to put Doris behind the scenes completely. The hotel itself was deserving of 4 stars, however since Doris was a part of my experience as a whole, I had to drop the rating to 3.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The folks here are very helpful and cheerful. The accommodations are extremely good, including the wireless. Though I typically avoid hotel complimentary breakfasts, this one is an exception. Everything is fresh and there is good variety. I have stayed many nights in this hotel and have had numerous occasions to need assistance of one kind or another. Help has always been provided promptly and cheerfully.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is notably the best place we have ever stayed at for the money. I seldom write reviews but these people who work here deserve this. From the ladies to took our reservation, checked us in, put out the full hot breakfast, offered us free warm homemade cookies, to our check out, were really sweet. The dining area was great, free USA Today, nice pool and internet. Anyone going to stay in Lancaster will love this hotel and its location. All of this plus the things you expect like very clean and cozy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a great experience here. We stayed two nights and our room was cleaned perfectly. The lobby had fresh coffeee at all times and the breakfast was great. The lobby clerks were pleasant and helpful. The pool and hot tub were a nice feature and open til midnight which was nice.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Clair, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Room was not cleaned from the time we checked in until we left, never a manager on duty for us to talk to, had to empty our own trash. Food ran out in the morning hours before it was to close. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is a very comfortable property, be sure to request an even number room (away from highway). We have used at least once a year since month of opening and have never been disappointed. Plenty of shopping and restraunts nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.