We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Port Clinton, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lancaster Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Pretty nice hotel. Freindly staff and clean rooms. Very close to shopping and dining. Pool and hot tub area were nice. All in all a good place to stay in Lancaster. We stayed there for one night with three of our gfrandchildren and it was an enjoyable stay. The breakfast a was little better than your average continental breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    54
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
56
42
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frankenmuth MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Lancaster Ohio. We had a very lovely stay. I don't know why Trip Advisor, though has to have a minimum of 200 characters when less is more. It is vey difficult to come up with that many characters.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The staff at the Lancaster Hampton are friendly and wonderful. They greet you with a warm welcome. They make your stay a home away from home. I would recommend staying here if you are in the area. The rooms are clean and have a hot breakfast that is not the same everyday. So you get a variety of food options.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

my son and I spent one night for a swim meet. We had to get up at 5:30 a.m. and were very tired due to a lack of sleep. The room was clean and comfortable, and we easily used the wireless amenity, this is where I use the 'very 'good rating'. However, our room was across the hall from the ice maker, WAY too noisy! And the window was terrible, sounded like it was open-facing a high traffic street- we woke up all night long with terrible traffic noise! so 'poor' rating for that, bringing the rating to an 'Average'.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martins Ferry, OH
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed November 2 and 3, while we were in town for a swim meet. The hotel was very clean, and the staff was knowledgeable and friendly. The pool area was nice sized and my kids loved it. We absolutely loved the breakfast and dining area. The breakfast offered a wide variety of choices and the area had plenty of seating. We will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn, the next time we are in the area.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We booked a room for a visit to Lancaster for a wedding, this was part of a wedding block. We waited too late so we did not get the exact type of room we wanted, smoking room believe it or not plus smaller beds than we wished but that's our problem. The hotel was located at a great spot and close to the wedding and nearby last-minute shopping at all the stores nearby. We enjoyed two days worth of breakfast and aside from the smallish dining room it was a good experience. Only real complaint was that the pool room and pool itself was pretty cold, we even let my sons briefly use the hot tub to warm up.
Staff and service was great. We had an issue with a loud room next to us and they took care of it right away and also helped my wife with suggestions on a running route through the nearby historic district. We'd stop again next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Most of the stay was fine, but we had to wait for over an hour to get into our room because our room was being used for some sort of meeting. Check in was supposed to be at 3pm and we arrived around 4pm and had to wait in the lobby until 5:30pm! When we arrived we were told it would only be 5 minutes. 40 minutes later we were told they were putting the bed into the room!! It was poorly handled.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.