We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hocking Hills Area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hocking Hills Area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

So I decided to go up to Hocking Hills Ohio, but all of the cabins were rented. I opted for the local Hampton Inn in Lancaster Ohio some 15-20 minutes away from most of the activites in Hocking Hills. It is also close to many good national chain restaurants,and shopping.
As I arrived in the later evening, I was greeted with smiles from both of the check in staffers, not to mention the fresh hot coffees and right out of the oven,fresh baked cookies...What great timing!!!!
I was reverved a room on the second floor, but as I then requested a first floor room if possible, my request was quickly granted. It was no problem at all.
So, the first floor king room that I stayed in was great. The first thing you notice is the high ceilings..9ft or more high? The room felt bigger already!!
Everything in the room was clean.
Plenty of clean towels,soaps,shampoos etc..
Everything in the room worked ie..TV,Fridge, Coffee Maker,lamps
The only complaint that I have is the little bed pillows.
It seems more hotel chains are going to these soft, yet comfortable, smaller bed pillows.
I personally just do not like them. I need two or three to get comfy.
So, as usual, I called the front desk and asked for four more pillows.
In ten minutes my extra pillows showed up, again by the friendly staff.
The next morning I hit the breakfast area.
It was ok...nothing special.
The one thing I did not like was the only hot breakfast meat..keilbasa
I didn't get that one.
Plenty of carbs though! Bagals, muffins,doughnuts etc..
Good hot coffee,milk,juices(3)
But hot Keilbasa..for breakfast...you should serve aside of Tums or Zantac with that....Blahh
Despite the Keilbasa, I can honestly recommend this hotel.
The stay was nice,and the price ,location, cleanliness really was great!
Yes it is an older building. It is not perfect. But it is clean and well kept and would be great for a short or long stay in the area!
I would not hestitate for a moment to stay here again.
I hope this helps to all who may read it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    54
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
56
42
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thornville, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Good hotel. Nice staff, and really had a nice stay. Wife and I were just in for one night to get away. Kids at the grandparents, and I think they upgraded me to the honeymoon suite because I'm a Hilton honors member. Liked my stay, and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
166 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hampton Inns are pretty predictable. This one is conveniently located across from a mall that has several restaurants plus being next door to an Olive Garden. Room well appointed, clean and comfortable. Based on a TA reviewer's comments we tried to get a king room away from the elevator but one just diagonally across from the elevator was all that was available. We never heard the elevator. That's not to say that the walls are thick, though...they are not. We could hear the people next door just talking in normal tones.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Arrived to the typical spotless Hampton with friendly counter staff. The only negative to this hotel was the noise / movement of others. I was on a ground floor room and could hear the neighbor snoring and every foot step from the room above :(

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was in town for 2 nights for my high school reunion. I have no family left in the area so I stayed at the Hampton. Very nice hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet even though it was at the end of the hallway near an exit door and the fitness room. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. Breakfast is included. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Lancaster.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I checked in on a Friday and the A/C didn't work the room was HOT the outside temp 98* called the front desk they sent a " maintenance man" that looked at it for less then 2 min. And said it was good , I had to leave for a apointment and could not stay to see if it was working , when I returned at 1:30am the room was HOT , I called the front desk and the girl came to the room and said that all she could do was give me a fan , the next morning I left for a wedding , I returned at 2:30am to a HOT and dirty room , they not only didn't fix the A/C but did not clean the room , or empty the trash , anything ,,, all this for $144.00 a night never again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam B, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning AC unit in your guest suite to our maintenance team and have also given them your feedback about fixing the unit. I’m sorry that we weren’t able to accommodate you but will resolve the issue with our maintenance team. I’ve also spoken to our housekeeping staff about your unattended room and assure you this is not part of our Hamptonality! I hope you will consider staying with us at again and see the improvements you have helped us make!

Due to your unsatisfactory stay with us, the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee was given for one night. Thank you for your review. Pam Berry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

we used our hilton honors points to rent two rooms. The hotel was very nice, beds were super comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, good water pressure, and they give you plenty of towels as well as shampoo & conditioner. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, but it looked very good and they had a nice seating area. The neighborhood is nice and there were an ample amount of food choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.