We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save More
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Cornwall On Hudson, New York
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hampton Inns are pretty predictable. This one is conveniently located across from a mall that has several restaurants plus being next door to an Olive Garden. Room well appointed, clean and comfortable. Based on a TA reviewer's comments we tried to get a king room away from the elevator but one just diagonally across from the elevator was all that was available. We never heard the elevator. That's not to say that the walls are thick, though...they are not. We could hear the people next door just talking in normal tones.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    44
    22
    9
    7
See reviews for
44
35
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Arrived to the typical spotless Hampton with friendly counter staff. The only negative to this hotel was the noise / movement of others. I was on a ground floor room and could hear the neighbor snoring and every foot step from the room above :(

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I was in town for 2 nights for my high school reunion. I have no family left in the area so I stayed at the Hampton. Very nice hotel. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet even though it was at the end of the hallway near an exit door and the fitness room. Many restaurants and shopping nearby. Breakfast is included. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Lancaster.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I checked in on a Friday and the A/C didn't work the room was HOT the outside temp 98* called the front desk they sent a " maintenance man" that looked at it for less then 2 min. And said it was good , I had to leave for a apointment and could not stay to see if it was working , when I returned at 1:30am the room was HOT , I called the front desk and the girl came to the room and said that all she could do was give me a fan , the next morning I left for a wedding , I returned at 2:30am to a HOT and dirty room , they not only didn't fix the A/C but did not clean the room , or empty the trash , anything ,,, all this for $144.00 a night never again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam B, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning AC unit in your guest suite to our maintenance team and have also given them your feedback about fixing the unit. I’m sorry that we weren’t able to accommodate you but will resolve the issue with our maintenance team. I’ve also spoken to our housekeeping staff about your unattended room and assure you this is not part of our Hamptonality! I hope you will consider staying with us at again and see the improvements you have helped us make!

Due to your unsatisfactory stay with us, the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee was given for one night. Thank you for your review. Pam Berry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

we used our hilton honors points to rent two rooms. The hotel was very nice, beds were super comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, good water pressure, and they give you plenty of towels as well as shampoo & conditioner. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, but it looked very good and they had a nice seating area. The neighborhood is nice and there were an ample amount of food choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, close to everything, clean rooms and recently updated lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed on Business.

I’ve never stayed at a below average Hampton. This Hampton is well above and as I expected. Front Desk Staff was helpful and friendly. The Hotel is located on a major highway, but traffic noise is at a minimum. You’ll hear the occasional truck or motorcycle, but not much more.

The room was clean and well maintained. Quiet AC/Heat, flat screen TV with 75 Channels, and a standard size work desk with outlets for computer & chargers. Microwave and fridge in the room Beds are very comfortable.

The bathrooms are quite large, with a lot of counter space and a non slip tub. Water pressure, and temperature was good.

Whirlpool, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry.

Breakfast was the usual Hampton Breakfast with a large verity of hot & colds items. Although the Hampton Breakfasts are always great, I feel that Holiday Inn Express is slightly gaining the edge in the Breakfast category.

Food and shopping is very close. Anything you need is only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.