We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Lancaster

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Lancaster to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Lancaster
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save More
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Lancaster
hamburg
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Not a good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

I checked in on a Friday and the A/C didn't work the room was HOT the outside temp 98* called the front desk they sent a " maintenance man" that looked at it for less then 2 min. And said it was good , I had to leave for a apointment and could not stay to see if it was working , when I returned at 1:30am the room was HOT , I called the front desk and the girl came to the room and said that all she could do was give me a fan , the next morning I left for a wedding , I returned at 2:30am to a HOT and dirty room , they not only didn't fix the A/C but did not clean the room , or empty the trash , anything ,,, all this for $144.00 a night never again

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam B, Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We apologize for the quality of services you received during your recent stay. We have reported the malfunctioning AC unit in your guest suite to our maintenance team and have also given them your feedback about fixing the unit. I’m sorry that we weren’t able to accommodate you but will resolve the issue with our maintenance team. I’ve also spoken to our housekeeping staff about your unattended room and assure you this is not part of our Hamptonality! I hope you will consider staying with us at again and see the improvements you have helped us make!

Due to your unsatisfactory stay with us, the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee was given for one night. Thank you for your review. Pam Berry, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    40
    20
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
34
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, WV
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

we used our hilton honors points to rent two rooms. The hotel was very nice, beds were super comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, good water pressure, and they give you plenty of towels as well as shampoo & conditioner. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, but it looked very good and they had a nice seating area. The neighborhood is nice and there were an ample amount of food choices.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, close to everything, clean rooms and recently updated lobby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
153 hotel reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Stayed on Business.

I’ve never stayed at a below average Hampton. This Hampton is well above and as I expected. Front Desk Staff was helpful and friendly. The Hotel is located on a major highway, but traffic noise is at a minimum. You’ll hear the occasional truck or motorcycle, but not much more.

The room was clean and well maintained. Quiet AC/Heat, flat screen TV with 75 Channels, and a standard size work desk with outlets for computer & chargers. Microwave and fridge in the room Beds are very comfortable.

The bathrooms are quite large, with a lot of counter space and a non slip tub. Water pressure, and temperature was good.

Whirlpool, Fitness Room, and Guest Laundry.

Breakfast was the usual Hampton Breakfast with a large verity of hot & colds items. Although the Hampton Breakfasts are always great, I feel that Holiday Inn Express is slightly gaining the edge in the Breakfast category.

Food and shopping is very close. Anything you need is only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Top Contributor
1,075 reviews 1,075 reviews
155 hotel reviews
Reviews in 297 cities Reviews in 297 cities
415 helpful votes 415 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I am generally a fan of Hamptons and this one was up to par. The location was pretty convenient in that it was in the middle of the commercial area of Lancaster. As such, there were plenty of choices for restaurants and shops to buy necessities. It was also accessible to the main highway into Columbus. The room rate was very reasonable. The rooms were up to standard for Hampton Inns. The staff was friendly and helpful. If you are going to stay in Lancaster, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

My boss prepaid for this location, just like he did in the past with other Hampton Hottels, when I checked in they made me pay for it which is fine no big deal, I did. My boss called them give them his credit card so they can reverse charges to mine, instead they charged my card again for same amount of money. I called them, they were not sure why that happen, they said they will call me back. Never heard from them again, I feel like I just been bounce around. This is the worst experience I had in my life!!! I will never stay in Hampton for as long as I live!!! People at front desk need to go thru some training otherwise with all this double charges, no one will ever stay there!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that a billing error had occurred. Your comments will help us to improve our policies and better serve our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying at our hotel if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were in Lancaster for our niece's wedding, when a horrific storm hit causing widespread power outages in the area. It was apparent that even some of the staff had suffered personal losses due to the storm. Regardless, they made sure we were as comfortable as possible and had everything we needed. The front desk staff, especially Jodi, was as nice as she could be given she worked around the clock for most of the weekend (June 29- July1).Her smile never left her face and her calm demeanor prevailed as people seeking shelter from the storm where given directions to hotels quite a distance away, as the entire SE region of Ohio was without power. Our hats go off to her and the fine staff, that were the calm AFTER the storm!!
Linda Simon

Room Tip: Rm 323 was on by the stairs and more room to accommodate our other family who was also staying at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Lancaster

Address: 2041 Schorrway Drive, Lancaster, OH 43130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Lancaster 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Lancaster Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.