We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No microwaves or refridgerators in the rooms yet, but I am...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge - Lakewood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge - Lakewood to your Saves list
Travelodge - Lakewood
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11837 Edgewater Dr, Lakewood, OH 44107   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 25%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    87
    62
    27
    29
See reviews for
68
56
24
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

comfortable beds, quiet, freiendly staff, great location with a straight shot into cleveland.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Room was in pretty good condition. My only complaint was that there was no heat in the bathroom so since it is on an exterior wall the floor and room as a whole was a little cold.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Joseph is great to assist us with having the handicap room close to breakfast for my mother, thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This property recently underwent a renovation including the rooms and public areas. For a property of this type, the renovations exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff at both check-in and check-out were extremely and polite. The hotel includes a nice continental breakfast. I would recommend that for weekends they extend the breakfast until at least 11 or 11:30 am.

There was ample hot water for a shower along with basic bathroom amenities supplied.

There is plenty of off-street parking including spots directly in front of the hotel as well as on the side and rear of the property.

The property should consider installing additional security to allow room keys to open outside doors in the evening although I didn't feel unsafe at any time.

Room Tip: I didn't notice any elevator so if you need handicap or have difficulty with stairs be sure to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakewood
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#20 of 35 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
4.3 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge - Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge - Lakewood

Address: 11837 Edgewater Dr, Lakewood, OH 44107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge - Lakewood 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge - Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Travel Lodge Lakewood
Lakewood Travel Lodge
Lakewood Travelodge
Travelodge - Lakewood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge - Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.