We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleveland” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   12019 Lake Avenue, Lakewood, OH 44107   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lakewood
Lakewood
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cleveland”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Upon check-in I was told of a $20 early check-in fee as I arrived at noon. The room the staff put me in was at the front of the building and was very noisy when people came in and out the front door.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DaysInnManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Thanks for writing a review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while staying with us. However, as you said, you checked in at noon. Check in time is not until 3:00 p.m. If you had arrived at scheduled check in, then we're sure you wouldn't have had any mishaps. We treat all our guests with care and try to make sure they are accommodated for in every way, as we checked you in before check in time. We do hope you come back to visit us soon. We would love to have you back. Again, thank you for taking time to write us a review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    29
    34
    28
    37
See reviews for
49
30
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The room was clean, the bed comfortable. The shower was not usable. It was either scalding hot or freezing cold.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DaysInnManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Hi, and thank you for taking time to write us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your room while staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had while staying with us as well. We do try to ensure the happiness of our guest and we hope you give us another chance in doing so. Again, thank you for the review as it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The place is near the airport and also near from some of the main places to visit in Cleveland, however i found it to be a little pricey (most due to the good location it has, not because of the hotel installations).
Had a good time there I was just passing by.
Also thank you very much to Jazmine for recommending a very good place to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor you get to hear when someone comes up the stairs and walks the hall, If you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DaysInnManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thanks for taking your time to write us a review. We really appreciate it. We are glad that while passing through, you stayed with us. We are more than happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to please our guest in every possible way and are glad that our staff, Jasmine, could be such a great help to you! We don't know when you'll be passing back by but when you do, make sure to visit us again! We enjoyed your company and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after spending three weeks on the road during a cross country trip. Traveling with a dog for so long can be stressful and costly but this hotel was one of the most affordable and convenient hotels that we have stopped at along the way. The rooms are fairly comfortable (although arranged somewhat awkwardly) and the woman, Jasmine, at the front desk was extremely friendly and welcoming. After staying at mant low-budget hotels in skeevy locations, staying at the Days Inn was a relief - it was in a nice neighborhood and we could walk to many great restaurants and bars. Theres also a great dog park nearby if your traveling with a pet!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DaysInnManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We appreciate your feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our rooms have been newly remodeled and updated to the liking of the "modern world" and we are glad you and your pet were comfortable while with us. We train our staff to be the best customer service representatives and we are more than happy to know you enjoyed our staffs company. We are glad you could relax and enjoy yourself during this time. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you do more traveling very soon, as we would love to see you again! Again, thank you for taking time to write us a review and enjoy the remainder of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

we had a much better experience than the rest of the reviewers did.
The room was available right on time, clean and fresh, including the shower.
The staff were beyond helpful, printing directions, making transit suggestions for the Rite Aid Half Marathon and the baseball game we were attending.
We got a late check out because of the race, and the staff were great about it.

My only complaint was because the hotel was sold out there wasn't a lot of parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DaysInnManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Thank you for writing us a review! We are glad you had a good experience while staying with us. There is nothing better than the feeling of knowing our guest enjoyed their stay! We are even more happy you enjoyed the clean and updated room. We want all of our guests to feel this equally because we strive for excellence and perfection in a skilled profession. Yes, we love assisting our guests in every way we can and we hope you come back to visit us very soon. Thank you again for writing us a review. We really do appreciate your time and effort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The negative aspects of our stay were that the comforter had cigarette burns in it, the A/C did not work, the toilet was clogged with a soap bottle upon entering the room, the water temperature was either too hot or too cold, one of the lightbulbs in the bed side lamp were burnt out, and the fitted sheet on our king bed was too small. The positive aspects were that they provided free shampoo and soap and a decent complimentary breakfast. This trip is one for the books and enlightened us to pick our stays more wisely.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22DaysInnManager, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We want to start off by saying thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write us a review. We appreciate all of our guests feedback. We apologize for inconvenience you may have had while staying with us. However, we have a new housekeeping staff that will ensure everything in your room is up to par. We strive for the best and work as a team here to keep our guest satisfied. We are glad you had some positive aspects during your stay. We would love for you to come back again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood

Address: 12019 Lake Avenue, Lakewood, OH 44107
Location: United States > Ohio > Lakewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Lakewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood Hotel Lakewood
Days Inn Lakewood
Lakewood Days Inn
Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Cleveland Lakewood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.