We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sent the hot fudge all over the world.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malley's Chocolates

Malley's Chocolates
14822 Madison Ave, Lakewood, OH 44107
(216) 529-6262
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 113 restaurants in Lakewood
Price range: $3 - $201
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business
Dining options: Takeout
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sent the hot fudge all over the world.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

My uncle lived many places, Nepal Japan South Africa and he always asked for Malleys to be sent everywhere he went. I have a year round love affair with the hot fudge Sunday too!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    13
    1
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, Maine
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Swimming In Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Be sure to ask for dipping sauce when your server greets you with a bowl of "appetizer pretzels". This is the place for anyone serious about chocolate and/or ice cream. Both are served here made from quality ingredients. A helpful and genuinely friendly crew adds to the fun ambience of this place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Yummy Chocolate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Can't get enough of there wonderful ice cream and hot fudge.
A bowl of salty pretzels provide great dipping for your extra hot fudge.
You'll feel so naughty after visiting.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holon, Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“such a cute, fun, fairytale place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

the place is well designed and so fun to enter! it looks like a small candyland from a movie. we tried their milkshake and icecrean which were fantastic (try the caramel chunks icecream!)

the service was great and we really enjoyed every second. totally worth it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Hot Fudge Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Malley's has the best hot fudge sauce ever! The receipe is over 80 years old and never ceases to amaze me. Whenever I visit the Cleveland area, I make sure I go to the Malley's ice cream parlor in Lakewood and I always bring home several jars of their hot fudge sauce. You just gotta go! They still serve the sauce in a separate little carafe so you can pour it on your ice cream as you eat it so it doesn't get cold. Couple that with a glass of water and salty pretzels & you'll be in heaven. If you have any hot fudge left over, try dipping your pretzels in it - totally YUMMY!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malley's Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Malley's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malley's Chocolates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.